Why I Love BCH, an Updated Meme 💚 -- and a Big Thank You to Marc De Mesel

24 81

Normally, I don't write articles about how my day went.

This one is an exception, because I want to thank @MarcDeMesel for his very, very generous upvotes. I have thanked him on noise.cash and Twitter before, but never here on read.cash. And that is what this article is dedicated to.

However, I want my articles to be evergreen content. That's why I couple this article with what I call the opportunity of a lifetime. Read until the end to find out what I mean with that!

How my day started

My day has turned out to be phenomenal when it had not even really started:

I woke up around 4 AM, checked noise.cash and saw that the admin renoised one of my posts. 🤯My first viral post ever. It was the best nightly wake up ever. 😀

I had lots and lots of notifications and tried to reply to all comments. One comment particularly peaked my interest -- or raised an eyebrow.

While the comment wasn't terrible, it still inspired me to write some advice for new users.

I hope you paid attention to the last paragraph of the post in the screenshot as this will turn out to be important for the rest of this article.

I fell back asleep

After sleeping a bit more, I have just woken up -- for real this time. I checked my read.cash notifications and found two very generous upvotes by Marc De Mesel. 🤯

If you read this articl, @MarcDeMesel, thank you so very much for your generosity! It is highly appreciated. 🙏 You have changed my life with your generous support. I will probably write an article about that with more details soon.

As an explanation for the readers who don't know: I have received very, very generous upvotes by Marc De Mesel before: I received $1,000 each on two of my read.cash which were about 4 BCH at the time. And recently I received 2 BCH (almost $1,800 at the time) for a post on noise.cash. 🤯 Of course, the Dollar value has gone up since then a lot and I have not sold, nor do I plan to sell my BCH any time soon. More on that topic later!

Back to the advice for new users

Remember the advice for new noise.cash users I wrote during my nightly wake up? My last piece of advice was to learn about Bitcoin Cash BCH (or Bitcoin BCH as Marc calls it -- if you are confused by that, make sure to read my next article 😉). Let's just call it BCH for the rest of the article to not confuse or offend anyone.

You're probably thinking
"Learning about BCH has really turned out well for this guy. He received a lot of upvotes/tips."

Yes, that is true and yes, if you learn about BCH, you will probably receive good upvotes and tips -- if you write good content. However, learning about BCH does not only help you to earn tips. It also helps you to understand what you have stumbled upon. I would claim it could be the opportunity of a lifetime.

Let me explain

When I joined read.cash in mid to late 2020, I knew nothing about BCH. I was just looking for a blogging platform where I could earn some tips as my financial situation was kind of messed up -- thanks to the government having shut down almost everything and the stock market crashing hard. I appreciated the upvotes I received and planned to sell the BCH for fiat -- which luckily I didn't do.

After some time I found the list of read.cash upvoters and saw that there was this guy Marc De Mesel who was leading the chart by a mile. I was intrigued to find out more about him and how he could afford to give away so much money -- and also why he did that. This curiosity inspired me to look into what that BCH actually was that I received. I watched a couple of videos about the history of Bitcoin and the split into BTC and BCH. I also learned about other BCH supporters like Roger Ver and most recently Kim Dotcom and I started to understand -- I fell in love with the vision behind BCH and with the community that supports it.

I very strongly felt that I have encountered the opportunity of a lifetime:

Why?

  • BCH is the first and probably the best crypto currency.

  • Its price was extremely undervalued -- compared to its competitors and due to its strong fundamentals. And it still is undervalued -- even though the price went up a lot.

  • BCH enables cheap, fast and reliable transactions.

  • Its usage is permissionless and uncensorable. (You are in control of your own money. Nobody can deny you access to your money. Nobody can reverse your transactions.)

  • BCH has a limited supply and is therefore deflationary.

  • There is no central control over BCH. This means that it cannot be shut down by an adversorial actor.

  • BCH has a great community and great supporters. (It's not all about the technology, the people behind a project are also very important.)

I encourage you to look into BCH, just as I did. Learn about it, understand the opportunity that you most likely accidentally stumbled upon. And consider becoming an active member of the community. Try to find businesses which accept BCH payments and spend and replace your BCH rather than just holding it. Tell your friends and family about BCH. Or try to convince businesses to accept BCH payments. We all grow together. The technology is great already. We mainly need more users and more payment opportunities.

It might change your life for the better. It's not just about receiving upvotes.

The history of BCH and further inspiration

If you are looking for further inspiration, please have a look at this article where I compare the opportunity we currently have in BCH with the opportunity that existed almost two years ago with Tesla stock.

And if you want to have a starting point to learn about the history of BCH, stay tuned for my next article. In the meantime, feel free to watch this interview of Roger Ver. It's very long, but completely worth it.

And to better illustrate the potential of BCH, let me show you this updated meme comparison between Bitcoin BCH, BTC and using pet rocks as medium of exchange. And yes, a pet rock was actually a thing in the 1970's. You can read more about it here.

And last, but not least a "thank you" to my #Club1BCH family.

23
$ 5.36
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 6
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations to that!. People like you deserved it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh the meme master! Congrats for the upvotes! It's really cool to understand BCH!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I really appreciate it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No problem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know BCH and other crypto stuff before too 😁 Readcash and BCH really help a lot of users here financially. Btw grats for your huge tips from sir marc.. You deserve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, Jane!

I think read.cash and noise.cash have really contributed a lot to the current success of BCH. 💪💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No doubt. You deserve it all! Congratulations on having a great achievement. 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I always appreciate your kind comments, both on read.cash and on noise.cash. 💚💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

New and upgraded rock!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, a real pet rock as a comparison to the digital pet rock. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You seen the one i've done with a Tesla Cyber Truck following your original one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I like that one. Especially, the bullet proof glass. 😂👍👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice hehe! Your article is fun to read too specially the one with dip content, 😅 there is no question how you receive these huge amounts! Well deserved sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, I appreciate it very much. 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Btw I am currently watching the video of roger but, I am confused they look the same 😅👻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. 😆

Yes, that is so true! There was a comment below the video which said "Roger is the clean shaven white guy with a slight tan with short dark hair wearing a black shirt" or something like that. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only my friends are open-minded and willing to learn, they could have also enjoyed the perks of having BCH just like us. Learning BCH is the best thing ever happened to me, and I'm sure, for most of us. Anyway, congrats for another great achievement!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Onboarding users is really hard, because many have no idea what they are missing. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. By the way, can I share this article on my FB group?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, of course. I'm happy if more people will read it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good motivation, and above all a good job what you do in noise and in read.

It is an example that with work and good content you can go far.

I am working on my new initiative in noise, a chamber to help all users learn to make good content, it is open to veterans and new users.

I celebrate your successes and I hope you continue to contribute with more strategies to win :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a great job. You deserve that upvote ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very inspiring. And yes, it will be worth it to learn what we've stumbled upon because it is a very good thing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago