My Submission to the Bitcoin Cash Argentina Meme Contest

14 68

Hello everybody,

did you know that there's currently a meme contest going on on Twitter? And you can still participate - you have about two hours left to submit your meme on Twitter - for the quick memers among you.

Check out this tweet by Bitcoin Cash Argentina:

https://twitter.com/BCHArgentina/status/1436700638667235329?s=19

To participate in the contest, you just need to create a meme and tweet it out. The meme needs to contain the logo of the new Bitcoin Cash Argentina token $ARG. You can just download that logo off their Twitter page. In addition to your meme, you need to add your SmartBCH address to your tweet and you need to include the two hastags #SmartBCHIsDefi #SmartBCH in your post.

Once you sent your tweet, copy the link to it and reply with the link to the tweet linked above.

And of course, share your link with everyone you know, because the tweet with the most retweets and the most likes will win. The top 10 best memes will receive a prize in form of millions of $ARG tokens.

What is an $ARG token you may ask

An $ARG token is a SEP20 token created by Bitcoin Cash Argentina.

The designation SEP20 stands for "smartBCH expansion proposal" with the assigned number 20. An SEP20 is the smartBCH equivalent to a BEP20 on the Binance Smart Chain - or to an ERC-20 on Ethereum.

Learn more about it in the $ARG Telegram group: https://t.me/argbch

You will find additional information to that token in the group description.

Here are the links as text

Contract Address:

0x675E1d6FcE8C7cC091aED06A68D079489450338a

Trade ARG: https://benswap.cash/

Price: https: //www.marketcap.cash/

Chart: https://chartpro.bens

Twitter: https://twitter.com/BCHArgentina

Instagram: https://instagram.com/bitcoincashargentina

Here is my Submission to the meme contest

I love a challenge and I am very excited about SmartBCH and all the new token economy that is more or less rapidly built on it. That's why I wanted to participate with a meme of my own in that contest.

I created that meme pretty much from scratch by combining two versions of the same meme with each other.

My meme consists of four images and an "advertisement" for the $ARG token at the end. The first two images show a difficult choice between two options. It is "peer-to-peer electronic cash" on one side and "DeFi" (decentralized finance) on the other.

In image three and four the man figures out that if he uses a special trick, he can actually choose both at the same time. This symbolizes for me what SmartBCH has achieved for Bitcoin Cash. It leverages the pre-existing proof of work Bitcoin Cash network to build the SmartBCH sidechain on top of it. SmartBCH is based on proof of work, too, but without the requirement for extra hash rate. And therefore, the SmartBCH chain combines the advantages of proof of work with the energy efficiency of proof of stake.

You can find my submission here as an animated gif which I created with the free video editing software VSDC : https://twitter.com/MortenGee/status/1436848044021067782

I would appreciate if you could give it a like or even a retweet if you think my meme is worthy of it.

Here is a non-animated version of my meme:

Thank you for reading

and good luck to you - if you participate in the contest.

16
$ 15.56
$ 15.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 3
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am glad that you snagged the trophy! Aside from being a worthy meme, you did put the right message in it.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much. 😊

I was very happy to be among the 10 winners. And I believed that the meme itself convinced the jury to elect mine as one of the winners.

After today's KTH meme contest, however, I believe that the quality or the content of the meme was not that important as I thought. Too bad. I thought that they really liked my meme.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our ARG meme contest winner is here.

Best luck for you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations. You are one of the winners

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats, Martin! πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was great you good at making videos, sana all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it definitely came in handy for the competition. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice one! Goodluck to all the participants.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That meme is hilarious. I do hope you bag the trophy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the best to you! I'm not joining because I don't know how to make memes!! LOL

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Just give it a try. You are a funny gal. I'm sure that you will be good at it eventually - if not right from the start.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You won!!! Congrats... you're an ARG millionaire!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So cute. I'll rt that❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago