Hello World, this is MoreGainStrategies Writing!

4 34

Hello community,

MoreGainStrategies here!

You might wonder

what company is hiding behind that brand name?

Well, it's not a brand name and it's actually only one guy. -- A guy who started to blog about two months ago in order to promote his new YouTube channel. Yes, I am very late to the game -- both in blogging and with YouTube... And it turned out that I am much better at promoting other people's YouTube channels than I am at promoting my own... So, that's pretty much what I ended up doing with the blog series "Internet Gold" in which I introduce you to the very best videos the internet has to offer. Putting my YouTube addiction to good use, you see. 😉

Apart from that I am also writing a blog series called "Blogging About Blogging" in which I discuss internet related topics such as blogging, news and I will add a couple of topics as I go along.

I write the Internet Gold articles in as much of an entertaining way as I know how, while I try to make the Blogging About Blogging articles insightful. Am I any good at any of that? -- I let you decide. 😅

Apart from the two blog series, my interests are: Fitness. Health. Music. Stocks. Crypto. Oh, and cars.

Do you like cars?

If so, join me in the brand new community "All About Cars (99ca)" . As the name suggests, everything about cars is welcome there. I noticed there was no community for car-related topics. Therefore, I created one.

My YouTube Channel

What is my YouTube channel all about? -- Thank you for asking. And thank you for including a link to my channel in your question. 👍 I have been working as a fitness class instructor for a couple of years now and in March of 2020 I randomly decided to not offer in-person-classes any more for a couple of months. And I started to livestream my workouts from home. And lateron from outdoors -- when I randomly decided it was a good idea to do that.

At some point I wondered why I don't record my livestreams and put them up on YouTube to make some ad money. 🤑

"How did it turn out?"

I hear you asking: More than two months later, I am still 3864 watchhours and 964 subscribers away from making my first Cent. Wow. Especially wow, when you consider that 4000 watchhours and 1000 subscribers are required. So, I'm practically almost there. 😂

In addition to my workout videos, I upload my own versions of no-copyright-music and entire workout/gaming playlists comprised of no-copyright-songs onto YouTube. These playlist videos turned out to be much more popular than my workout videos -- at least so far. 😅

Where does that alias "MoreGainStrategies" come from?

That is an evolution of my real name which I modified to a "cooler" version -- at least I thought so when I was 14. Nobody knew how to spell the first modified version of my name -- which was not a great situation, because I used that alias in my main email address. Therefore, I changed two letters around and ended up with something that everybody knows how to spell -- at least in my home country. Once I started to blog, I modified that alias again to match the topics I initially blogged about: Fitness and crypto. That's how I ended up with MoreGainStrategies. -- Do you see that it has a meaning for both fitness and crypto -- as both topics revolve around gains?

So, yeah, check out my articles. Tell me how stupid I am.* Click my YouTube channel for a face reveal -- or do none of that. You do you.

In all seriousness: Thank you for reading until the end. I like receiving constructive criticism as explained in this article. If you have any for me, please let me hear it.

Stay safe, stay healthy!

Footnote:
*Apparently, I am stupider than I thought, because I failed to write an introduction article. 🙈 I thought, this article was fine, but my submission was rejected. This article was deemed to not be an introduction article... I'm not sure what's missing or what's too much. I checked the rules for the "Introduce Yourself (c32c)" community and my article seems to satisfy all of the rules.
Now, I cannot edit this article and resubmit it to the "Introduce Yourself (c32c)" community. So, I will have to try to write another introduction article again... and I hope, I will find a community which will accept this poor, orphaned article. 🙏😅

13
$ 2.07
$ 2.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lovely tip from 🤖 👾

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm definitely enjoying it as long as it lasts. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the bot loves you my friend!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know how that happened. But I am definitely enjoying it. 😄👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago