Crypto Lending News: Uphold Has Just Broken Up With CredEarn πŸ’”

4 158

As probably many of you

use the excellent Brave browser, you already have an Uphold account.

Why?

-- Basically, the Brave browser offers to pay you crypto for viewing an ad every once in a while. You receive basic attention token BAT in return for your attention.

BAT was initially intended for tipping content creators or commentators -- very similar to how this platform works, actually. But you can also cash out the BAT you earned. However, that only works via the detour of using Uphold. Uphold offers the capability to exchange the BAT into many other cryptos and you can even get a payout in fiat currency to your bank account.

Uphold ran ads for CredEarn. Initially, I believed that CredEarn was the name of Uphold's interest earning program. However, it turned out that an associated, but separate company called Cred offered a program called Earn. Together that's CredEarn. And Uphold just ran ads for them and kind of integrated their platform and Cred's.

Together, but separate they were. But they are not anymore. Just a few minutes ago, I received the following email:

We understand that you are a customer of Cred as well as Uphold, and we write to let you know that Uphold has decided to discontinue its relationship with Cred.

That truly sounds like a breakup to me...

This means that you’ll no longer be able to move funds into Cred from your Uphold wallet or to see your Cred balance from our platform.

Well... Crap... I actually wanted to put some more BAT to work collecting interest. I guess, I will have to find another way to do that now.

We’re doing everything we can to make the transition as smooth as possible for you since we believe that you may have an active program with Cred. Cred can still pay any redemptions due to you straight into your Uphold wallet.

Yes, I do have an active program with Cred... Until the end of September there were ads for such programs all over Uphold. (And possibly lateron as well, but I didn't check...) Otherwise, I would never have known that this company exists...

To see your Cred balance, please go to the Cred app or click here.

I removed the personalized link. πŸ˜…

Cred is an independent company with whom you have contracted under separate terms. If you have any questions about your loan, its duration, or maturity, please contact support@mycred.io

I remember when I signed up that I had the impression CredEarn was an Uphold program. But at some point, they informed me that Cred is separate, but somehow together with Uphold. Not any more. I wonder why... Does anybody know? Please let me know in the comments!

If you have any questions relating to your Uphold account, please contact support.

Kind regards,

Team Uphold

PS: I have just received an email from Cred. And they are freezing all inflows and outflows of funds. Read all about it in my next article.

6
$ 10.13
$ 10.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Macronald
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I saw your post at publish, and I'm on of the Cred customers also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no, I hope you did not have a lot invested with Cred. And I hope we will get most of it back.

I did not have a lot invested. Luckily for me, I hesitated to buy crypto and only invested the rewards from Brave and from blogging. But never the less, it's a very unfortunate situation. πŸ˜•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i had no idea until i read this...thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome. I am really wondering what has happened behind the scenes that made them split up like that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago