Almost 100 Subscribers in the First 6 Days! "All About Bitcoin Cash" YouTube Channel! Thank You!

23 61
Avatar for MoreGainStrategies
2 years ago

I want to start my day with a big thank you to the entire noise.cash, read.cash and Bitcoin Cash community.

Six days ago I started the YouTube channel "All About Bitcoin Cash" and the support by the community has been overwhelming.

Almost 100 subscribers in 6 days may not sound like much, but anyone who started a YouTube channel will know that it is actually pretty hard to get to that number. Gabriel from the BCH focused YouTube channel 1stMil.com even commented so himself on one of my videos. Now his channel has grown to about 10,000 subscribers.

So thank you! Thank you to the entire community for the head start that you gave me. I will try to grow the channel from here to 1,000 subscribers.

Once we cross the 1,000 mark and we accumulate enough watch hours, the channel is qualified for monetization on YouTube and I am excited about that for two reasons:

The first reason is obvious

The monetization on YouTube will improve the long-term sustainability of the "All About Bitcoin Cash" project. It will allow me to invest more time and resources back into the channel and it will reduce the dependence on donations.

So far I have spent a lot of time and about $200 on buying a new economic smartphone for the audio and screen recordings I need for the channel as my main phone is way too slow for that purpose. Other than that I use equipment which I already owned previously.

Unfortunately, the laptop I use for video editing was never meant to run such a heavy workload and I would really like to upgrade it soon. A faster laptop would significantly reduce the time required to cut the videos. It would also give me the option to test more advanced video editing software. VSDC is the only video editor that runs on my laptop with an almost acceptable performance. Other video editing software was unusable slow. I tried Filmora, DaVinci Resolve and the video editor that comes with Blender -- all of which would drop so many frames in the video preview that it made editing impossible.

The second reason

The second reason why I'm excited about reaching monetization may not be quite as obvious.

When a YouTube channel reaches the monetization level, the YouTube algorithm shows the videos to a wider audience. This is some free advertising which can have the effect of growing the audience significantly.

The main goal of the "All About Bitcoin Cash" channel is to reach crypto newbies and people who are currently outside of the BCH world. Therefore, reaching the monetization level and being displayed to a wider audience is crucial to achieve that goal.

So how far along are we?

Let me answer this question with a screenshot.

Yeah ok, I admit it is still quite a long way to go, but hey, it has not even been a week.

How can you help?

I hope you find the goal of the "All About Bitcoin Cash" channel worthy of your support. There are many ways in which you can help.

Spread the word

I would love if you could share the videos with friends, family, acquaintances and possibly also members of Facebook, Telegram and other groups who might benefit from the content.

Watch the videos -- or let them run muted in the background πŸ˜…

I would love if you could watch the videos. I'm sure that you know most -- if not all of the information in the videos already. However, if the YouTube algorithm notices that many people click the videos, but then click away very soon, it concludes that the videos' appeal is low. That's why clicking a video and clicking away a minute later doesn't help much, unfortunately. The watch time percentage is important as well. And we need the watch hours to reach the monetization level.

A time-efficient alternative to actually watching the videos would be to let them run muted or at low volume in the background.

Comment and like

YouTube favors content that engages the audience. Therefore, liking the videos is an easy way to help.

A little more effort is to write a comment in the comment section of the videos.

Give feedback, suggest topics or collaborate

The most valuable support is probably constructive feedback to the content and style of the videos. It helps me to improve the content quality that I produce -- and ultimately, the content quality is what is most important for the long-term success of the project.

I am happy to receive topic suggestions and if you have a project that you want me to feature, please contact me.

I am also interested in collaborations. That could be in the Form of an interview on the channel, a giveaway or anything you can come up with.

I actually have the first collaboration in the works. noise.cash/u/TheEmpress minted a SLP token called Konra and we plan to run a coordinated giveaway of her tokens to noise.cash users. That way, new users to the platform can already "earn" some free crypto for joining noise.cash -- even before they can earn BCH tips on the platform.

Donations

If you like to support the project financially, I am very grateful to receive donations for the project. I have set up the following wallet for that purpose:

bitcoincash:qp34n9fjjm7n36qwv8vn6tq0me725lzgrva6d7x2r4

(The QR code is displayed below in the screenshots of my latest video.)

As a perk for donators who donate at least $10, your name or alias will be listed as a sponsor of the channel at the end of every subsequent video.

I'm currently undecided whether it is a good idea to display the donated amount next to the name -- or whether I should leave it out. What's your take on that question?

I will rank the names or aliases by their contribution starting with the highest on top. To be listed include your name or alias with your donation.

The $10 cutoff is intended to prevent cluttering the sponsor page with 5 Cent donations. I'm not sure if that would have happened otherwise to be honest. πŸ˜…

My contribution

I promise to keep spending as much time as possible on the project. Keep in mind that I do have a day job, but I aim at releasing at least two short videos per week.

And I promise to maintain at least the current level of content quality. As a lifelong learner, I strive to improve the quality, of course.

The current content catalogue

So far, I uploaded four videos publicly and one as an unlisted preview.

The most successful video so far is the first one with over 500 views: An introduction to noise.cash.

The second upload is just the logo animation. This video plays automatically if a person visits the channel page. It has been played almost 60 times.

The third upload is an addendum to the first which points out the importance of backing up the seed phrase of the wallet. It is the least viewed as of now with less than 50 views.

The most recent upload is the beginning of a video series which I call "the noise.cash new user experience experiment" in which I post information about using noise.cash as social media. I also report on the earnings I achieved by casually using this new test account.

This video series is intended to showcase the earnings potential to new users and to take them by the hand and show them how to use the platform and what to avoid. I want to make sure that new users actually use the platform as social media instead of seeing it as their job to earn tips. I show that gaming the system is not just unnecessary, but that it actually leads to reduced tips.

The latest upload is a new style of video: I call it "adutainment" and it is an advertisement for noise.cash / BCH and at the same time it is educational about crypto investing and it is entertaining -- or at least it tries to be. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

I spent a lot of time and effort on that video and I hope, you will like it. The public release is on Monday, June, 21st.

In the meantime the video is unlisted on YouTube, but it can be viewed as a preview by clicking the following link:

https://prompt.cash/s/99vHzo

Please note that the goal is not to make money out of charging 5 Cents per view. I am mostly interested in testing the new feature of prompt.cash and its acceptance by the noise.cash, read.cash and Bitcoin Cash community.

I don't plan to use this feature for any of my following videos.

Here are some teaser screenshots from that video -- most of which I have not shared before.

Looks good?

I hope so. πŸ˜…

Contact me privately

If you want to contact me privately about any topic related to the "All About Bitcoin Cash" project, you can reach me on Telegram at t.me/MoreGainStrategies.

Other than that, you can follow me on noise.cash/u/MoreGainStrategies or Twitter @MortenGee.

Thank you for reading and for your interest in the project. Let's onboard the entire world by working together. πŸ’ͺπŸ˜…

20
$ 1.61
$ 0.50 from @BitcoinCashPodcast
$ 0.50 from @Pantera
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
+ 5
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoreGainStrategies
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations! on this. Yeah i know how difficult to edit a video with low configuration laptop. It take so much time to render and and to export it I am also a video editor.but currently I am not doing it because of my laptop isn't working and it's dead.
Btw best wishes to your journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for your comment. ☺️

I don't mind to wait for the exporting all that much. The biggest problem for me is the video preview dropping a lot of frames and each action requiring a wait time. πŸ™ˆ

I will definitely have to upgrade as soon as possible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah Previewing also a matter πŸ˜‘ All the time, it takes too long. You know when i Edited last time it took 16 hrs or more to export and also Everytime when i render for a preview. Don't talk about it πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh wow. This is super long. I think the longest I had to wait for a render was 8 hours. πŸ˜… But usually if I don't do color correction, then it is faster than that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have subscribed already!!!. Many more subscribers trodding in soon. I won't be the only beneficiary of this unique channel.

Cheers!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw the first video and it was very educative. You made it easy to understand, but I didn't receive notification when the second dropped. I saw it only when I clicked the app(youtube)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, that's strange. It's possible that YouTube unsubscribed a couple of people. The subscribers went from 78 to below 70 at some point. I'm not sure why.

Thank you for your support. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great ! May you get many more! I always thought that we BCH community should have a youtube to promote BCH. And that's it.. you done it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! There are other YouTube channels for the more advanced BCH enthusiasts. I will make a video about it and present them soon. 😊

As far as I know, mine is the first which aims to make videos for the "everyday person" who doesn't know much or anything about crypto at all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great initiative.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, I remember seeing your post on noise.cash about your video and found it to be straight to the point and well made. Good to see that you are doing well, hope you hit that 1,000 subscriber very soon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate it. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is just the beginning... we are heading to 1k subscribers. I'll share the links on all platforms straight away

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have you seen this youtube SEO tool? It's actually really.good for increasing your keywords for your videos... https://vidiq.com/CashReview

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Congratulations! I can feel the excitement there! Keep doing what you do best and I believe you'll eventually get up there!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you. I appreciate your comment. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rest assured that all your vids will be shared to my FB group. I barely post a thing there but with your vids, I don't have to worry about anything now. Hehe. Will start the sharing later. Good luck to you! πŸ’š

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much MJ! πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very much welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations πŸŽ‰ Really happy that you are doing well! Feel free to use my pool of subscribers and post your videos on https://m.facebook.com/PVM.Mindpuzzles I already posted the 1st one and I will add one a day from existing ones

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much PVM! I appreciate it. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago