Memento (a short poem)

9 58
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

It's been a year but the pain is still here
you broke my heart apart and left me to tear
you're the only one who made this to me
I can't stand it anymore can't fight this agony



You made a promise, my heart is so pure
I'm in my dark state and you are my cure
my rainbow, my rest, and my home
I'm willing to take a risk and give you my own



you completed my broken pieces there's nothing I can wish
my prayers are granted I am more than blessed
your captivating smile and your angelic face
gonna hold your hand together we will win this race

Ohhh! Is this just a dream? I thought you were here
I'm not used to this illusion can't face this fear
I'm wounded and broke yet you're afar
I have nothing but memories and this hidden scar

You are always my love, the only girl I loved
the best thing that happens to me, the best person I have
I know it hurts, such an endless pain that I have to let go
I'm still a prisoner and imprisoned by this sad MEMENTO.


Good night fellas :)
don't mind this I just have nothing to do.

Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty





4
$ 0.22
$ 0.20 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @HermaniGinger
Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Comments

Parang nagrereminisce ka po ng masakit na nakaraan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

opo hehe sad memento

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why naman so sad nito Muuuunay 🥺🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala lang meh maisip na article pa Ruffaness hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The poem feels like someone is hurt. I know the hurt will stay for a while but I assure you that it will all be okay in the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, it is. Thank you friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a sad poem but atleast you were able to fully express your feelings toward that girl.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, and it feels good. Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are welcome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago