Living in the Moment.

5 26

A pleasant day to everyone, today I want to share about a realization in life that I had. One day as I was walking to go home with a friend from school, I suddenly stopped to take a moment to observe and notice the small things that were happening around. That was the moment I realized that I haven't appreciated moments like this in life, the night sky, the warm breeze of the wind, my friend's arm on my shoulder, the sound of cars passing by, it felt like I unvalued life. My mind can be the most hardened criminal against my own happiness. It steals the thrill from my grasp. It conflates essential with busy, urgent with significant, and difficulty with meaning. My mind devotes far too much attention to the future and the past. It looks around to see what the neighbours are up to. It reminds of the amount of school works to be done. It reminds me of what I still need to do. It wants to speed up time, and it plows right through those moments to be amazed by.

With this clarity also came sadness. My heart broke for the lost opportunities to just be and appreciate. I guess that's the bittersweet part of life. You can't wait till this one difficult moment is finished, but suddenly it's gone and there's no turning back. The cycle continues as a new stage takes its place. One way or another, time marches on. Old becomes new, new becomes old, and you get another chance to be amazed. It isn't humanly possible to love every second of life while it's happening. This little walk with my friend reminded me that even the simple things are amazing, and the things that I complain about? They're life, and they're doable

Looking back, the times that I once wished would pass by quickly actually turned out to be the hardest to let go. I could scold myself for this, or I could remember to be amazed now. Seek out those situations, people, and activities that remind you of what it means and how it feels to be amazed. And those painful parts? You know, the ones that really, really hurt. The ones you barely survive. Maybe there's a little room for amazement there, too. We only have one shot at life, and you have little control over what happens to you. Take advantage of the options you do have. As for me I will always choose to be amazed.

We are living in the world we can only live once, so what's the matter? The only matters in this world is our existence that we have to function on what we are for. Don't let days passed without any things happened memorable with you. We only live once and we must used these days to mark our doings in others life. All the things around with us have there own function. As a human who still lived in this world, let the days be meaningful and be amazed in every event that God has been planned.

Thank You For Reading!

Lead Image was from Unsplash

-===-

10
$ 1.82
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Alther
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 1
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Hi friend !! the important thing is to be happy every day and enjoy the little details that life gives. Nice to read your article!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This made me appreciate what I am doing for myself. Grind and hustle, but still give my self the relaxation it deserves. :) We only live once, indeed. And we must bring out the best out of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh you give me more reason to make my day be memorable. Thank you mjay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever happen, mapa positive and negative man yan laban lang jud😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes yes! We should all make the days count!

$ 0.00
1 year ago