I am Able, even though it's not.

5 24

Since when I was elementary, high school and senior high school I got bullied because I have this kind of disability. So, what is my disability? My disability is called cliff pallet under the oral communication disability which means that I cannot speak clearly unlike the normal person. So, even though I have this kind of this kind of disability is not a hindrance to achieve my goal, fulfil my dreams, to get a dimple, to get a degree to become successful person. So, even though there's a lot of or there's some people discriminate judge, doubted me because I have this kind of disability, but I used that discrimination to, one of my inspirations to become more eager to achieve my dreams, to become more resilient, optimistic person. I used to ignore that discrimination but honestly it really hurt me. So, what I have said earlier that I used that discrimination as one of my inspirations to continue to achieve my goals. Aside to my family, God, especially to myself. I used those hurtful words one of my inspirations to achieve my dreams. I know there's lot of people have disability whether emotional, mental illness, and physical disability. Just remember that and its not a hindrance to achieve our goal. Just used to inspire you and other people as well. Thank You for listening, I hope this would have lesson to others and inspire you.

_________________________________________________

That was the story of my classmate, I am so Inspired of her because even though she has a cliff pallet, it didn't makes her weak. Instead, she make it as a motivation to do more and achieve her goal. This classmate of mine is a competitive one, her competitiveness is not means she was boastful. It means that she introducinh herself that she also do what normal people do.

To those people feel the same way as my classmate. Don't stop yourself from your dreams. You're the one will decide to be strong in life. I know that you can do it.

Life is just something we need to fight for. You need to treat yourself and also enhance your mindset. Your mindset will be the one to function and to think what you want to do. You just need to boost your mindset that you can do everything. I am so Inspired by those people who are disabled physically but they are always fighting everyday to make themselves normal.

Thank You For Reading!

Lead Image was from Unsplash

-===-

10
$ 2.98
$ 2.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @DennMarc
+ 3
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Akala ko kwento mo to ehhh pero nako normalize na dapat ung mga gantong disability. Lalo na di nmn hindrance sa mental eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought it was you who had the cliff pallet. You know bro, we all have unique traits within us and I think she has her own as well. To have a disability doesn't mean you are no longer able.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truly that everyone's disability is not a hindrance to work hard and succeed in life. It's a matter of how we handle and upbring ourselves in the world full of bullies. Salute to your classmates for not listening to what other people said. She's strong enough to endure all those pains from being bullied.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hola Monntrader.. inspiradora la historia de tu amiga!! Ciertamente hay muchas personas con discapacidad que nos dan una lección de vida a todos, por su esfuerzo, Valentía y superación personal y profesional! Fue un gusto leer tu post!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Memories are kinda funny and very admiring at times

$ 0.00
1 year ago