Golden Thoughts Under The Moon ft. Childhood Memories.

8 38
Avatar for MoonTrader
2 years ago

I never expect to be like this in my life. Being a writer and have a friends here that would be called family. I just want to make this article a free writing, where I will write all my thoughts under the moon. I realized so many things in life, where everything seems so very different from before. I remember those days when I was a child. That I don't have any problems in life. I only think about playing outside together with my cousins and neighborhoods. Yes, I am free from the problems in life, yet I have limitations and I lack from having money.

________________________________________________

What are things We can compare to our Childhood Days?

  • You are financially free, yet you don't have free time.

Let us say that, when we are in our childhood, we don't have money. Every single peny of money is important to us. We are available always and free. Only one piece of candy will makes us happy or even chocolates. Our happiness is easy to catch because we can only understand in a small way. While, we are in adulthood, our availability is so seldom to find. We are so busy with many things, yes we are free to do what we can and some of us can buy the things that we want and need. Even in a celebration we are so hard to find or can't even attend because of busyness. Everything seems it was reciprocated.

  • Our happiness is hard to find, compare to our childhood days.

One piece of chocolates or candy we are happy. Or even, one piece of toys that our parents bought for us, we will be happy. But, today? Our happiness depends to the person we love, Charot 😂. The truth is our happiness is really different from our childhood days. Our happiness depends on the achievements and accomplishments in life. And it is really hard to be happy if that is our principle in life. We based our happiness to our achievements. Because, sometimes our goals or wants didn't align to our wants.

  • Our sleeping hours is different from our Childhood before.

It's already 6pm, our parents is busy to prepare for our dinner. They are busy preparing for our bed, and while us busy watching tv. I remember those teleseryes in the television before, it was Encantadia, Saydo, Darna, and many more. I really miss those moments that we carry by our parents from falling asleep watching TV to our bed. But, right now it's really different because we sleep late at night and we are busy on different things, such as, our paper works and our jobs.

  • The wants to swim in the sea whole day.

Only those people who are living beside in the sea will understand and can relate to this. I really miss those moments that my mother will slap me because I escaped in the house to swim in the sea. I can swim whole day, even though my skin was so dark. I can't compared my happiness before while swimming in the sea together with my cousins and neighbors. But right now, I can't keep myself swim in the sea for long hours. It's because of global warming or my body can't take it.

  • Escpaing from sleeping in the afternoon.

I guess, most of us can relate to this. Our parents will secure us to make us rest and sleep in the afternoon. I remember my craziness when I was a child. Like, I put saliva in my eyebugs for my mother to believe that I done sleeping. But the truth is I only fake it because I don't want to sleep and I want to play with my neighbors outside.

________________________________________________

Ending Thoughts

The only thing we can back to our childhoods is to remember those moments that we done. If there is a time machine to go back in that time, I will surely go inside that time machine. Those times that we don't have problems to think, those times only small things will make us happy. It is so beautiful to go back from that memories. The only thing we need to do right now is to continue the things we started. Enjoy life to it's fullest, because if we think the cycle of life it is so sad. Just enjoy every possibilities in life. Maybe, life is hard sometimes, always mind that there is God. And, there is Life after Death.

--

18
$ 4.26
$ 4.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 7
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoonTrader
2 years ago

Comments

True kaau ay, daghan kaaug kausaban. Dati all we have to think is play and have fun pero karon we have to prioritize our responsibility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Strange, how childhood and adulthood are two different ends of the same stick (life)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang hirap talaga Mjay nun kasi pinapatulog kami pag tanghali tas minsan nahirapan ako sa pagtulog. Di kami pinapalabas pag hindi nakakatulog. 😅 Nung bata din ako Mjay gusto ko maligo lang sa dagat magdamag. Minsan iiyak pa dahil hindi pinapayagan ni mama. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sibat sibat Tirada ate heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya gusto ko talaga forever bata na lang ako eh walang pinoproblema taamng aral lang whaaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang daming changes talaga. Kaya dapat savor the moment at huwag magmadali

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If given chance, I would go back to my childhood in a split second.. no second thoughts about it.. childhood days were the best

$ 0.00
2 years ago