Ended Up 1st Runner Up, not Bad.

14 24
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago

It was a close fight between the team that is against with us in the finals match. We ended up being 1st Runner in Astorga Baybay Fiest Men's Volleyball League. Before, I proceed to story to all of the on what happened recently, I just want to thank all my teammates for trusting me as their team captain. We can't make it to be in the finals without all of the trust you gave to me. I hope that you take all the advices I gave inside the court. In every game their is always a Victory and Lessons to learn. Remember, that their is no losing in game because it will always fall between learning and winning. This is not the only one league this year and many mores to come to prove to ourselves that we are capable and deserved to be crowned.

First Set, I set myself as the second outside hitter because I want to have the opportunity to be in front if the one good attacker of the other team is at the back, but our plans didn't goes well. In the Second set, we changed I am the first outside hitter but still it was a close set between them, ended 28-30. For me, second set is the biggest regret because if we managed to win that set we will surely push to 5th set. In the 3rd set, we win this set but we are only 6 members inside the court no substitute players and the committee decided to continue the match even though it was raining. In the 4th set, we did our best to win but it wasn't enough to get it. Also, my eyes was so blurred dahil pagabi na. Hindi ko na din halos makita ang bola Ngunit pinipilit ko pa din patayin at paluin ang bola.

That's it, we ended up being 1st runner up. Still a Congratulations to all of us team. It was a nice and tough game. We still needs more improvement mostly exposure when it comes to league. I can handle my self in crucial game but some of my teammates can't compose themselves inside the court. They are afraid to kill the ball but I understand that some of them are just new in this like of games amd leagues. Also, the tension of the crowd shouting and cheering in both teams. Kung hindi lang sana umulan at nasimulan lang ng maaga siguro mas magandang labanan pa ang mapagmamasdan ng mga madla.

I am awarded as the Best Scorer of the league and our libero as Best Reciever. The awarding ceremony didn't happen because of the heavy rain. They only have an open court which you can't have a program if it's raining. I don't have a picture of the medals and the certificate because the awarding ceremony was postponed and I didn't show up in the sitio because of the heavy rain. I only rest in our house and realized things. Maybe, if they will give it tomorrow I will post it in noise cash.

Ending Thoughts

There are many leagues to come, we can still make bawi. I enjoyed a lot recently and I am thankful in the said event even though it's not organized. We still need to improve in some area of our life for us to beat the enemy which is our self. Indeed, experience is the best because experience will be the one to make you more stronger and realize things where you need to improve. All in all it was a good performance Atleast we gave them a good match and not an easy one. Accept the results and move on to another journey.

Life is not always about winning, because without losing their is no learnings and improvements. Always find the good side of the situation and use it to be happy. Thank You to all the people who cheer in us recently and even though some of you I didn't know personally especially the name hehehe. Thank You Everyone! 😇

Thank You For Reading!

Lead Image was Taken from me

10
$ 1.76
$ 1.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Jane
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago

Comments

Uyy congrats, it's not really bad, marami pang next time and for sure Naman your team did their best kaya congrats pa din talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate mayie🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations pa rin. First runner-up is not bad. All the best sa journey nyo as a team.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats, dako na sad na achievement. Better luck next time😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not time to be a Champion ate heheh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats .. It's not really bad coz it's an achievement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maraming Salamat ate Jane😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oiii congratssss 1st runner up is not bad ha katabi nyo na rin anh champion. And you are the best scorer. Isn't that awesome 🥳🥳🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks ate, still the best pa rin🥳

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations on the achievement obtained!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank You Friend 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di basta-basta Mjay "Best Scorer". Galing naman. Talagang love mo talaga yang sport na yan samantalang ako Hindi ako ni love. 😁 Bitaw congratulations Mjay and to your team! 🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks Ate ramona❣️

$ 0.00
1 year ago