I want to join the contest..

5 41
Avatar for Monskins
3 years ago

So, I read @wakeupkitty ‘s article about the free writing contest. Here is the link if you don’t know about it.

https://read.cash/@wakeupkitty/join-write-and-win-657a56e0

Actually, I do not know what free writing means. So here it goes for my first time. From my understanding, it takes about 10 minutes of my time. So it must be quick. I am a sucker for something fast, and something that I can be challenged about. So here it goes, as I continually type in read.cash platform, while watching legends of Oz 🧙‍♂️, Dorothy’s return.

But the main character here in what I am watching is Dorothy. Actually while I am typing this, I am also folding the clothes. But anyways, I took my 10 minutes to type. So the folding of clothes will be done after I wrote freely for 10 minutes. Which is definitely fun. As I have just taken in some black coffee earlier. My mind is running very fast and quickly right now. Channeling different ideas as I type this.

I love multi tasking. It is boring if I just do one thing. My attention can be divided by a lot of tasks at hand. Which is what I am doing right now. This 3D animation of Legend’s of Oz is interesting to watch while I type. Still, I am drinking another black coffee which is an another task.

The 10 minutes is up. I just typed and talked freely with randomness. This is fun. I have to try this more often. I wonder what I will write if I write like this next time. It would probably be entirely different with what I wrote here of course. But one thing is for sure. I would still divide my attention and multi task.

Oh, everything is magical. That is what I am realizing as I am watching this animation. It is as if I am in a state of regression because I am watching a show for kids. So funny. Thank you if you read this nonsensical article. Yet it makes sense. I think.

That is kind of short, I would challenge myself to write a longer one. Next time.


tip me here or cointree

Connect via bloginstagram

Open for sponsorships and cooperation.

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Monskins
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Monskins
3 years ago

Comments

Wow!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe Hello Bestie 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see you!!! 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You made something good out of your first freewrite.

You can give it a try with the topic of self-motivation and the words: cooking, laughing out loud and cps. Since you always multitask you can think about what to write while you do the laundry, drink coffee, etc first.

It's true it depends on the moment with what your mind comes up with. Same topic/prompt can make you write 1001 story and it does make you creative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay I’ll try those 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago