Baked Sushi

5 19


My sisters craved this new food craze called oven baked sushi so we immediately bought the ingredients so that we can make it.


Ingredients:

Japanese mayonnaise (egg based)

Crab sticks

Mangoes 2-3

Eggs 6 eggs

5 pieces of boiled chicken sausages 

3 cups of white rice (for them)

Half cup of brown rice (for me)

Apple cider vinegar

Olive oil (sesame oil is preferred but we don’t have)

Sugar 1 teaspoon

Salt 3 pinch


Preparation:

Cut the nori into strips.

Cut the crab sticks into bite pieces

Fry and cut the scrambled egg Into bite sized pieces

Season the rice with vinegar, olive oil, salt, sugar

Cut the mangoes into bite sized pieces 

Season the crab sticks with mayonnaise 

Season the scrambled egg and sausage with mayonnaise 


Procedure:


Put the cooked rice into the bottom of the tray.

Next layer 


Put the crab for the next layer


Put the scrambled egg and sausages in next layer


Preheat the oven into medium heat


Put in the oven in medium heat for 20 mins


Top it off with chopped mangoes


It is done.


How to eat them well you have to put the seaweed strips over the edge of the rice and it’s layers and put it in your mouth. Here is the photo how..


Thanks for reading 



tip me here or cointree

Connect via bloginstagram

12
$ 0.56
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
$ 0.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Monskins
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow. I didn't thought that sushi could be baked. I would love to try this at home when I have time but I don't know how to use our oven as it is a big one that my cousin uses for pandesal and cakes. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha you can ate. Ask your cousin how to turn it on after you layered your sushi. Then ask your cousin how to turn it off also. Bec that’s what I do when I can’t turn it on. We followed the recipe from erwan heussaf YouTube channel..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes. If you saw my article about Andi's butter cookies, I indeed ask help from my cousin to prepare the oven. Haha. Erwan is a good chef and content producer of their channel. I'm gonna save this article so I can try it. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That looks really delicious :""" I wish i had an oven

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very appetizing via the looks hope it will be as sweet as it looks maybe I will try making one for my self someday this meal makes me wish I can act fast and make it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your recipe is really very salty and delicious i liked it very much. First time i heard it. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This food is about pasta. Pasta is very amazing to see. Carry on your writing style. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

seriously this looks really very tasty... how I wish i could taste... I have heard about it a lot but I haven't been able to actual get it

$ 0.00
3 years ago