Payday, Friday (as usual 10PM again)

17 61
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

05-20-22

Hello my read.cash family. How are you today? I hope everyone is doing great.

Goodeve everyone,I know it's already late at night and I should be sleeping right now. But I need to publish it today. Actually I fall asleep while breastfeeding my son,... yeah that's me, everytime I lay down on our bed I automatically fall asleep, even if that is just a second or a minute lying in bed I can fall asleep easily. Anyway too much for that, because tonight I'm here again to share something with you, and please bare with me,even if it's a kind of nonsense topic,but still I want to express what I am feeling right now.

Can I ask you something. What would you feel if it's your Payday? How do you feel if your pay is in on time? What are the things that you usually do when it's your pay day?

The reason why some people working, its simply because they want to earn money, to support and provide the basic needs of the family. Like to my partner I can see his dedication to work, I witness how he worked so hard and strive so he can able to put food on the table, which is the most essential things, aside from that we have to pay a lot of bills, like for the apartment rent and electric and water bill.

Indeed there is no easy job, and we need to exert some effort. So now my partner is working as a Call Center Agent, and it's not easy to work in a graveyard shift, most of the time he got lack of sleep, but when it's time to work he perform and do his task well, and hoping to get his salary on time, but that is not happened, because many times they received their salary late, and it's always 10PM every payday. Unlike to other company they always give the salary to all the employees on time, but at my partners end its kind of very different. I told him to make a complain to their higher ups, but he just told me that some of his workmate already file a complain about the said issue, but the management did not listened and did not do something about it. The management just let the things happened as it is, and did not do any action. That is one of the reason why many of the employees where my partners are currently working already filed a resignation, and leave the company without saying anything because aside from a very loaded task, some of their pay have a dispute. Besides we cannot be able to withdraw some money at that hour because it's very late at night and all the stores are already closed, so we can just do it the next day which is a kind of hassle. And because of that I learned to save money for emergency because I know for sure their pay will be late again.

I really want to file a complain to DOLE about it, but something stopping me from doing, for the reason that I want to protect my partners reputation. Their company and management did not really give importance to their employees, in short the company where my partner working at, did not concern and care to their employees. They are getting toxic, and that is one of the main reason why my partner is also planning to leave and find a better company.

To be honest I'm not happy with it, but I'm still grateful, and considered ourselves lucky because even if they received their pay very late at night, still my partner can able to earn money and provide our basic necessity. I am just hoping that one day the management will do the action for this issue, and will learn how to value their employees.

That is all for today and I would like to Thank you for your time. Sorry for this rant.

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

To my beloved sponsors, I will never get tired to say Thank you to all of you, for staying with me. Thank you so much for being generous and kind to me🥰.

And to all of my readers, subscribers, commenters, and to those who leaves an upvotes to my article Thank you so much as well, I o really appreciate it.

Lead image from Unsplash

9
$ 1.95
$ 1.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @cinderella
$ 0.02 from @Sequoia
+ 1
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

Comments

You should be ready for things like delayed salary. It's better if you have other sources of income. Keep saving a certain portion of your income and think of a business that you can start. We should never rely on one source of income.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sis , I already did the saving, ☺️ We also have a plan to have even a small business, that is why we both saving too for it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wonder why some company like that exist. I mean, they employees are giving all their best, time and effort but seems like, it being taken for granted.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din sis, na shock din ako Nung una, kasi expected ko talaga maaga like sa ibang company,, alam mo Isang beses lang talaga nangyari na napaka aga Yung sweldo nila tapos after nun puro 10PM😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naaahh maajo kay di muabot one week ka late sis. Ang sa ahu pares on time unta ilang sweldo kaso ang bank kanunay offline. Unsaon pag withdraw paeta. Mapasmo sa usa makawithdraw, kigwa

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hala mao ba sis,, Dili man sad hinuon ana ka dugaya, pero kung wala jud maipit or matago Gamay kwarta ahw ma pasmo sad mi,😞,maong nakat on jud kog tago2 bisag ginagmay Kay Incase ba, ja ug naay emergency.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud. Maajo gani kay naay makuot kuot basta ma delay. Usahay mangadto mi ug Baybay basta offline gihapon kay mahurot sa jud imu ginataguan kay wa juy open open. 😏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lagi sis,mag tago ko bisag 500, Kay di jud ta kahibaw sa panahon,,Layua sa Baybay sis uy, Taga asa bitaw tuod mo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmnn what can I do if pay day? Ahh yung salary ko kasi every payday is nakalaan na sa utang hahaha , peru Oks lang single namn walang inusupoortahan na anak😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yun lang maganda dyan, hehe ma enjoy mo parin swledo mo,, for sure may matitira parin sayo after bayad sa utang,, pero fighting lang matatapos din yang utang mo. ☺️💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga matapos ko hahah hirap pala pag pumasok sa mundo ng utang hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay na sigurong ng ing ani ra ka late ang salary sis di lamg mo abot og 1week ,aguy di baya lalim magtrabaho unya elate nila pag sweldo. Ako sis ngisi gajud og ting sweldo na😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha mao jud sis tanan jud malipay ug ting sweldo na, pero mao lagi pud mura Ra ug hangin mu kiss sa atong pad tungod sa kadaghan bayrunon😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a pain indeed.. I hope the management will do better. But in our case my friend, the people in charge are doing thier best and they submit the payroll to the bank on day time of every payday but the salary will come in at around 7pm. Maybe it is the bank s clearing churva makes all the delay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe ma'friend,, you're right because some of my close friend who work at BPO said that, sometimes it's because of the bank who makes the delay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hirap nga kapag laging late sahod. Madalas pa man din kapag malapit na sahod eh parang gipit na gipit na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sissy, Kaya ako pag slwedo tipid talaga, malibang nalang sa food..

$ 0.00
1 year ago