"Blessed Sunday"

14 59
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

06-05-22

Hello dear read.cash family. How are you today? I hope you are all doing great.

I don't know what happened to me yesterday, It was supposed to be a good day for me because yesterday was supposed to be my day off from a long week of being a busy mom, but later in the afternoon that day my head was so hurt all of a sudden, an I cant endure the pain, I don't know why is that happened, but maybe it's because of the super heat weather. I didn't even have a chance to interact with you and open my account because of the bad feeling I have yesterday,so after taking my dinner I took some meds and pain reliever,then I sleep early. I missed it again. There is really some times that we did not expect some things to happened. It's really unpredictable. Anyway too much for that, and let me proceed to my topic today.

I woke up too early because I have an upset stomach, and I can't help it anymore that is why I did go to the restsroom. And since I can't go back to sleep it grab this opportunity to make an article.

So today is Sunday and it's time to go to church as well,honestly it's been a long time since I visited and go to church, but I always say a prayer and talk to God everyday, asking for his forgiveness, comfort and protection, most off all I always thank him for all the blessings that he gave to my family, I thank him for keeping my family healthy and far from any danger. I always thank him for the gift of life.

And since today is Sunday my partner is planning to have his favorite grilled pork, yes he is fond of grilled pork, that was one of his favorite, but the bad news is, the price of the pork now is quite expensive, my sis-in-law said the the price of the pork today is 400 pesos for only 1 kilo, that was so shocking, we did not really expect that, and for sure 1 kilo is not enough for us, since we have a big family. So it's a big No,No for us this time. And we just decided maybe to buy some fish or chicken instead of pork. He also want to eat lumpia veggies with cheese, so to grant his wish a will be the one to make his favorite foods. It a family bonding again, every weekend we feel at ease and out from stress because we can able to spend our time to our family here in Malitbog unlike the time that when we are living in Cebu, we can't go home immediately, it took us 2 months or more before we can have our vacation and my partner need first to file his leave before we can spend our time to them, where else here in the province it just took 1 and half our of travel just to see them,and aside from a long trip of travel it also cost us big amount of money for the fare and other expenses before we can reach and arrive home, unlike now that we are living in Bato Leyte,it can only cost us 200 pesos for the gasoline and that is for back and forth travel. It's a really big difference when you live near your family.

For me it's really necessary to spend time with the family to keep the good relationship. And no matter what happened in our everyday life we should also Thank our Almighty God. Happy Sunday everyone.

And I think that is all for today. Thank you so much for you precious time. Keep safe everyone. 🙏❤️.I will do my very best today to visit your work.

Sponsors of Momshie-Joy
empty
empty
empty

To my dear sponsor, Thank you so much for your undying support, and for being so kind and generous.

To all of my readers, commenters, subscibers and those who always leave an upvotes to my work, I thank you all, I really appreciate it.

Lead image from Unsplash

6
$ 0.39
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 1
Avatar for Momshie-Joy
1 year ago

Comments

Indeed sis, we should always thank God for all the blessings that we received from him, we can always thank God even we weren't inside the church.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's what I always did sis, to talk to him everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you enjoyed your Sunday. Starting a week with a church is a must because it gives us hope and full of encouragement through the word of our Lord. take some rest din po, get well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello Teacher Jen🤗, yes we did❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di na lng suro ta ani mangaon sis nho ky hasta nmn mhala ang tanan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis, hehe,, grabe najud bitaw ka dollar

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di matabang ang karneng baboy sis ,gahapon nagpapalit ko para sa gulay jusko ang 100 perteng gamaya ra.Mayu nalang naag lasang baboy among gulay😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis, grabe na jud kaajo Ang tubo sa Karne, labwan na Ang seefoods,, Bitaw pang sagol nalaman jud sa utan para Maka tipid2 Gamay atleast sustansya gihapon hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hooray Sunday na po ulit at church day. I think ate need mo na po muna mag rest kasi medyo masama na po pakiramdam mo po eh. Pag yan nag tuloy tuloy pa, nako mahirap na.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you Marc , oo nag rest talaga ako kahapon Buti nalang effective Yung gamot, I'm feeling better now. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Giving time for our family is the best as always. Happy sunday sis, kaka uwi ko lng dn galing church.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis, one of the best talaga. Happy Sunday din😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahal naman kaayo ang presyo sa mga karne karon sis no? Mas maayo nalang mag gulay or isda ba... Gahuna-huna ko sa lumpiang gulay dayon with cheese, Aguy makagutom sis, hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao jud sis, mas sustansya pa kung gulay, hehe Nah labaw laog mig lumpia veggies with cheese mka hurot ug bahaw haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago