"MommySwag: My kind of November First"

14 28
Avatar for MommySwag
2 years ago
It's 2:55 AM on November 2, 2021

I always put the time, every time I started my article for me to know how much time I would spend on it.πŸ˜… So please don't bother with it, and continue to read what my article is all about.✌

Last night I wanted to make an article about what happened and what we do yesterday, but my eyes weren't cooperating and just wanted to rest. So I rather do that so it might be harmful to my health, I just read a health article about it, about resting our eyes." The article says that when our eyes wanted to rest, let it be or else you would face the consequences of it "I don't remember if I read or hear that, but if you are familiar with DR. Ong on Facebook maybe you hear it from him either. It's hard to be older because sometimes you forget things easily.πŸ˜…

If you wanted to know how old are me you can read it on thisπŸ‘‰ I am sorry I'm just wanted to write it down perfectly but it goes like this.

Yesterday, my children and I had a nice Halloween day, we played " Trick or Treat" as always I am the one you who make a trickπŸ˜… because we hadn't treat to serve only trick. Lol πŸ˜…kidding

My mother-in-law was too busy preparing the food that we will offer later to our loved one who passed away. She makes Biko and Maja Blanca ( dessert who has corn kernel on it, its color white but sometimes you can put some coloring like yellow to make it colorful)

Did you also prepare anything for your loved one who passed away? If You did what is it? Can you share it in the comment below?

These are the ingredients of the dessert I was mentioned.

I don't know if it's happening only in the Philippines or some other country that does it when "All Souls Day" comes and now "All Saints Day" on November 2.

Are you having that's kind of belief? They say you need to offer the favorite food of the person who passed, are you agree to that?

And when the time strikes 6:00 pm we lighten the candle in front of the house just like this πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

don't mind the name in the picture that user name I was used in noise.cash

Yesterday all our neighbors do that too. If you ask why there are so many candles on it because some of them were my offering to my beloved relatives who passed away and the others were my mother and father-in-law offering for their loved one who passed away too.

When my son saw it he wanted to blow itπŸ˜… he always thought that when there a candles someone celebrating his/her birthday so he wanted to blow that.😁😁(silly ) but I told him that is it not for the birthday party so he stares at all the candles and waited for them to melt. Then afterward he saw a group of children and saying "Trick or treat". He and my daughter wants to join the group of children but I didn't allow them because of the situation we were having right now. It's fun to see that kind of thing but maybe the parents of that children were forgetting something. So they allowed their children to do that, I am not the kind of person who doesn't like that (killjoy)but we were facing the pandemic right now and those children are vulnerable to that kind of virus (for God sake)

That's my daughter starting to the group of childrenπŸ˜…

Then I called them na and we played in our room again. We played mommy zombie I don't have pictures of our play because there no one would do that to usπŸ˜… so when they are tired we go downstairs and eat our dinner.

After finishing our food ill do wash the dishes afterward I'm go upstairs and finish my crochet project.

This is one of my hubbies na gusto kong linangin.

Flowers crochet and my yarn lanyard crochet. And I'm happy to say na kung hindi dahil sa Crochet Ph. na sinalihan ko sa noise.cash I don't have that kind of skill now. I am planning to make baby shoes, crochet scrunchies, a hat made of yarn, a blouse or top, or maybe a costume for babies. But I need to do more practice pa so I can do that, but for now, I'm just happy with what I've been doing right now.

Sponsors of MommySwag
empty
empty
empty
I am so much grateful to people who
support my journey here, thank you to
all my sponsors, if you wanted to
read an article visit their wonderful 
worksπŸ’šπŸ’š

I am happy that my first day of November was full of grateful and happy moments. I wish it will last forever no more stress just like what I've been experienced in this article of mine burnout

I know there is no word forever however, we believe it sometimes that forever would exist. Until my next blog, I would cut my article here and see you to my next topic.πŸ’šπŸ’š

I don't know if you learned from this article of mine but if you think about you are learned from it please do the picture belowπŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

Thank YouπŸ’šπŸ’š

___________________________

4:39 AM Mommy Swat signing_off

___________________________

LEAD IMAGE; UNSPLASH

Another image that was used is all mine, edited on me, and using it from noise.cash only.

5
$ 2.63
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @G_lenahhh
+ 1
Sponsors of MommySwag
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MommySwag
2 years ago

Comments

Ganyan din sa amin hehe. Peeo kahapon kang ata kami di nakapag ganap kasi wala e walang pera

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay lang yan sis, may next year pa naman. πŸ˜‰πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kaming ganap kahapon , Dinga nakapatulos ng kandila man lanflg. Mommy gusto ko din matutunan magganchilyo hehe

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Naku madali lang po @Yen nanood lang ako ng tuts sa YT. Yakang yaka mo po yan.πŸ‘πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness, madaling araw ka talaga nagasulat πŸ˜†. Anyways, samin tirik kandila laang talaga ang gawa saka dasal. Wala na kaminh handa ewan ko ba, parang dati meron ee nag iiwan pa nga kami ng pagkain dun sa libingan. Pero ilang taon ng walang ganyan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, kasi tuwingbmadalingbaraw parang fresh yung mind koπŸ˜…πŸ˜…nakakaisio ako ng mgs sasabihinπŸ˜…πŸ˜… baka dala narin sa nangyayari sis. Maybe next year mabalik na ulit ang mgs nakagawian.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa amin walang ganap sis. Parang normal na araw lang tapos tulog ng maaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay ganun, kala ko talaga natural lang sa lahat ng Pilipino na maghahanda kapag undas meron din pala na iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakatira kasi kAmi sa Muslim Area sis kaya expect na walang ganyan talaga. Hindi din kami nag celebrate ng Chritmas pero pag New Year may kunting inihanda, thanksgiving yan for a new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami po nag lagay lang ng kandila sa mga gilid ng pinto,tapos matutulog na po hihi. Normal day lang po saamin ang kapag undas,minsan kapag gusto ko ma feel na undas talaga nanonood nalang po ako ng mga horror movie 🍿 haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi kayo naghahanda sis?kasi sa bahay ng parents ko ganun din,naghahanda tuwing undas.🀭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag hahanda naman po minsan kapag nauwi po sa bahay mga tita ko,eh ngayon pong pandemic hindi po sila nag visit dito dahil din po sa pandemic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan din ang paniniwala namin sis maglalagay ng pagkain sa altar tuwing undas.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo meron nga kami inalay sis,kaso wala kmai altas basta nagoffering lang ng food.😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago