Weird But Good Food - Parents Are Back But Tagbilaran Stay Extends!

6 33
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

As of this writing, we are still in Tagbilaran City. It was funny because we were all set to go home to Guindulman but then my husband decided we should stay instead because he doesn't want to drive at night and he wants my parents to rest well last night.

So what happened today was that I prepared breakfast at 6:30, it was quite challenging to cook with only one burner. I have prepared a few - boiled eggs went first while I was chopping some onion and garlic for the fried rice. We have left over chicken adobo and shrimp from yesterday's lunch and dinner, we don't want to waste anything so I have to put it in the garlic fried rice this morning. I was also defrosting the pork belly which will be fried and lastly, my rolled oats.

Having one burner cripples me, we have five burners at home so I can cook all of them together if I wanted to and have breakfast in just a few minutes but not here. I have to wait for the eggs to be cooked, get the fried rice done, then cook the oats, and lastly fry the pork belly.

All was well as my husband and baby woke up, went to the playground, and breakfast was ready after that.

My parents contacted us telling that they went to a hot spring that same day that they got their passports renewed. They were staying at her brother's place in Valencia. They were also fetched at the airport, the renewal process was fast according to them and now they were on their way back to the port to return to Bohol.

It seemed like things were happening fast! My mother even had bought some preloved items from the cousin's thrift shop! Then they went buying some pasalubongs too like buko pie which is my favorite, and more!

Their trip was supposed to be 1 PM but the fastcraft moved only 20 minutes after. We were supposed to fetch them from the port but my husband had an emergency meeting so my parents ended up taking a public vehicle instead towards the house but they first stopped to inspect a house to be renovated in the same subdivision.

As the afternoon progresses, we decided to go home. It was already four in the afternoon. We prepared our things, ate some, and figured it was already five so we hopped into the car but on the way, the husband suggested we check out the cafe that I had found online. Chido Cafe sounds really nice according to the reviews I read online.

We ended up staying here, I took a lot of photos of their artsy cafe, we ate weird but good food! And then decided to just return to my brother's house because it was already seven in the evening and my husband doesn't want to drive that late. He still also have work to be done so yeah, our plan of going home is canceled and we will just travel after breakfast the next day!

Also, as of this writing, my sister in law is in active labor! I guess we will be meeting a new member of the family soon! Will update you on that!


Thanks for reading!

Previous article: Camella Homes, Port, and Groceries

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 1.32
$ 1.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.01 from @Usagi
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

maayo pa diha mamsh dali ra ang pag process sa passport

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upon seeing the foods, parang weird nga ate hihi pero mukhang masarap naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am pahingi ng buko pie. Sarap niyan. 🤤 Ang daming Buko pie din sa Cebu ma'am. Malaki na. Dito sa Manila maliit tas mahal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate minsan ko if umuuwi pa ba tgla kayo sa bahay nyo kasi feeling k pag uwi nyo aalis na naman kayu hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looking forward to seeing more of that artsy cafe you are talking about.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems that you have a long day po. The cafe have a wonderful presentation of foods that makes it more delicious. Good luck to your sister-in-law may she deliver a healthy baby po. God bless her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago