MyDefiPet Boss Fight Season 3 and More Updates!

6 38
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

After a few weeks of MIA about MyDefiPet, I am here once again to let you guys be updated with what's happening in the MyDefiPet world. I am not sure if the MDP team had a specific term for their universe, is it safe to call it metaverse still or what? I am not sure. I have to consult first.

Boss Fight Season 3

Anyway, today, a huge announcement came, Boss Fight Season 3 will be live again in a few days, 13th of December to be exact! My husband was very happy knowing that. He thought that it would take more time for the Boss Fight to come but, it's almost here!

Remember that in my last article, World Boss Season 2 Ends, I mentioned regretting that I opt not to join the 2nd season so this new season, I will make sure that I can join for elixirs and more! There's a surprise update from MyDefiPet about joining the Boss Fights and I that is getting spirits when damage has been dealt with the boss.

Spirits

Speaking of spirits, when a specific boss is disassembled, meaning is put to death, spirits will go out of him and if they be rewarded to those who had dealt good damage to it.

This excites me. Spirits can enhance the statistic of a pet and unlock a pet's skill.

But spirits will not just be earned through putting bosses to death, one can also earn spirit when disassembling a pet! That means putting a pet to death or sacrificing it to the sacred temple.

Sacred Temple

The sacred temple is a building where pets are sacrificed. This is a way of burning pets and burning means giving more value to the game. Sacrificed pets will not exist in the game anymore. When a pet is disassembled, there's a refunded gas fee (approximately 0.00103628 BNB).

A lot of pet masters had already burned their pets, I have seen those who had a lot of pets sacrificing their level 1 or 10 pets. I have not yet done it because I only have a few pets and the world boss is coming, I won't have any pet to send out if I will be burning them. My husband did so.

Here's the process:

Within the game is a sacred temple, click on it and select the spirit button this will get the screen here below:

Select the pet to burn and there's an approve button after clicking the terms that the pet will not be available in the game anymore but will become a spirit. Clicking the approve button will show the gas fee screen and just confirm.

A blast appears on screen and then in just a few seconds, the spirit will now be displayed in your selected pet.

Burned pets are listed under the sacred temple and this is good because at least we could still reminisce those who had been sacrificed.

Then there's actually an option to upgrade the spirit! Wow, I like this idea and it can only be upgraded using Elixirs! I am glad I kept some of those Elixirs on hand!

Now it's time to select another pet on which you wanted to apply the specific statistic improvement. Just choose the spirit and then click on equip.

Now, this winged upper looks a little cooler this time. We can equip a pet with six spirits! That's really amazing but also, that's expensive because we have to burn six pets for that and six pets mean 18 DPet tokens in all.

Now, I realized why the Marketplace is not yet released and there have been a lot of users who were complaining about why it's taking so long. The developers are giving us a lot of time accumulating pets because soon, as pets are being burned and the marketplace will be launched, eggs won't be an option anymore and more breeding will happen.

By that time, pets will cost more for sure. So, I wonder what should be the best strategy for this. Should we get more eggs instead at this time? I asked my husband and he answered yes! The more pets, the merrier but of course that will cost us some BNB. I checked the value of MyDefiPet and it's $1.3 according to coinmarketcap and I see this as a good opportunity to buy more tokens!

More Improvements

Some other improvements today are the following:

Dark mode on!

This looks cool! Day & Night background displayed based on real-time so when it is day time, the interface immediately changes to the light mode then changes back to dark mode when its evening time. I am just having some slight eyesight issues during the first dark mode but all is well.

This also means that night background music is needed and they got it covered although I am not fond of the music background so I have that turned off. In. fact, I am not sure how the music sounds like!

Additions to the Map

There are massive effects and natural creatures added to the game and I am very curious what would be the effect of these added creatures and other things in it. Let's start with the boat and the orca!

I was shocked when I saw the splashes in the water the first time and then a killer whale showed up! I wonder what does it mean to have an orca in the house?

Then after a while, I thought its just one small boat but then a new boat with tokens came moving. I can't click on it but it kept sailing to the end of the happy forest and. I followed it but it stopped there and went back sailing again. I guess these are just beautification of the interface. If they have any significance to the game then we will see them in future updates.

There are other additions such as a volcano and some areas with snow. There are also flocks of birds added and more dragonflies in the house! Oh-oh! The dragonflies! It's mind-boggling what's their purpose, I guess the developers just love to see flying things on the map.

The Arena is up on the map too! That's exciting!

Elixirs are also added at the top together with the number of silvers, the food production, and the gems. I have not yet used the gems so far though but I am hoping it can be put to good use in the future.

Sell Cage

When a cage has no pets, it can be sold in exchange for silvers. Click and hold into the cage to display the sell cage button which for now is actually a delete button. I did try this and sold my Barbaria Cage.

This cage is only up to 50 silvers! That's very cheap because I bought this for 200 silvers! The cage can only accumulate 6000 silvers though so I don't have any pets in it but it is important to have a cage that can hold more silvers as the land in the game is limited.

Currently, the Chimera cage is that can hold 10,000 silvers but this can also be upgraded to hold more.

Pet Hotel as Inventory

It has been a while that I had been asking what's the use of the Pet Hotel and finally, it has been merged with the inventory. This time, it is not called pet hotel anymore but as inventory. This is better.

Pets can be put back in the Inventory when they are in the cage. This means no limit slot to store the pets anymore.

Mini Event

There's a bigger chance of getting wings now when buying eggs. We will test that soon!


Conclusion

Exciting things await all who had stayed with the game. Because of the delay in the marketplace release, there has been so much bad feedback about MyDefiPet and numerous users had expressed that they wanted to sell their pets already. Well, I am happy that we are still playing, I am still waiting for the transfer option of course.

But this update brought so many exciting things about the game. It is surely a huge vamp to the aesthetic and performance as well as the pets' statistics. More to come soon for sure and I can't wait to get more pets on my husband's account before the Marketplace is released. I am certain the buying eggs won't be available by that time. But first, we will have to meet Aoshun and Panda pets first! I can't wait to get them!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

6
$ 4.34
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Can't relate to this sis. Busy jud diay ka sis. Dghan ka ug ganap daily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What's the starting investment ? Is this one as same splindersland?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am doubting if defipet is legit, there are rumors that it has a possibility of having rugpull, is defi pet gives free pet or we need to have an investment in order to buy pets? Sorry I confuse, I tried Dragonary but sad to say they don't give chance to uncommon and they focus on rare to legendary tier, that's a sad one that's why dragonary is on very dip right now, i think the value is at 0.9 peso coin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes we have to invest...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gives free pet or we need to have an investment in order to buy pets? Sorry I confuse, I tried Dragonary but sad to say they don't give chance to uncommon and they focus on rare to legendary tier, that's a sad one that's wh

i doubt that because the CEO is also the CEO of kardiachain.. the development is slow but it is showing great improvement.. season 3 for boss fight is coming...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are good in explaining about your topics, keep on posting about this one. And as a new user , it's new to me to read any kind of article, I am just still learning. And I hope I can read more of your articles 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago