My Mind Can't Help it!

7 46
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

December 7, 2022


It's a mystery why I can't seem to sleep early. Last night, I told myself, I must go to bed before 10 PM but I wasn't able to do it. My little one was still awake at that time and my husband was not yet done with work. I wonder why even if I didn't sleep the afternoon, I was still not sleepy. This has been our trend for the past months and I badly want to change it.

These past few weeks, what's on my mind is always business. I can't help it. Even if I am not intentionally thinking about it, I ended up thinking about a business.

Last week, I did share about the PO cards. Have You Heard of Shop Now Pay Later PO Cards?

I mentioned in that article that I might not get into it because of the payment procedures but guess what, I still managed to invest in it, not under my name though but my mother's. She's the one who wanted to really get involved in it but has no initial capital to start.

My husband was against the idea but I am okay with the setup. My mother told me we have a family friend who can help us with the payment since he's a v-hire driver and the terminal is just across the mall. Or she can also bring the payments to the mall whenever she gets to visit the city.

So, we registered, I mean my mother registered last week, and I accompanied her together with the 15,000 capital. She got the PO cards which we will sell at Php 35 per Php 1000 card. This means we will be earning 3.5% from the PO cards.

Aside from that, the mall will also be giving us a certain percentage of the items purchased by those who will be using the PO cards, anything that will be earned from that will be added to the deposit.

As I was computing it, I thought, 3.5% is very low compared to my ukay-ukay business. But since my mother likes to manage it, I just let her.

Next in line is the buko shake business. Our house location is very strategic as there are many bypassers, and the barrio gymnasium is also just a few steps away. Last August, a neighbor asked if she can borrow money from us in exchange for her 20 coconut trees. We pitied her because she has nowhere to go and she will be using the money for her son who will be traveling for some document processing.

We gave her the money and as we were contemplating, we need to earn from those coconut trees so I thought buko shake is a good idea. We can pre-make the shakes and put them in a plastic bottle ready for serving. I researched on YouTube the possible capital and needed pieces of equipment. The only thing that I needed right now is an ice crusher. My sister-in-law in Oslob has one which she isn't using anymore or we can source crushed ice somewhere.

My husband is okay with the idea because he loves buko shakes and he even suggested we also offer buko mango shake which is our favorite flavor! I am quite excited about this but we have to purchase a refrigerator and some materials like plastic bottles, take out plastic containers and straws. I am looking at Shopee for those needed stuff and I believe it is indeed very possible with only a little amount of capital. We will start that by January so I am already looking into ordering them.

Okay, that's it for now. Do you have any business ideas guys? I hope to hear them!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

5
$ 0.78
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @JLoberiza
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I haven't tried buko-mango shake. Sounds interesting. Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's good sir.. yan inoorder namin sa mga fruit shake stalls

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me Sis, good idea talaga Yang buko shake since accessible lang naman sa inyo ang ingredients. Just I observe na maraming bumibili nito, lalo na yung mga workers na dumadaan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a Yang buko shake since accessible lang naman sa inyo ang ingredients. Just I observe na maraming

thanks sis.. i can't wait talaga na magbenta na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

karemember ko anang PO cards sa didto pako sa Cebu sis ky akong ex nga lesbian hilig mukuha anang PO bisag naa man unta syay cash hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hhahaa nice baya sad sis kay 3 months to pay ang naa sa department store... gamay ra sad interest so mao daghan jd mag PO..kun grocery kay 1 month to pay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wa koy idea anang PO sis hehehe,akong ex ry sige kuha ana man

$ 0.00
1 year ago