My December First - Part Two

8 18
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

The first part of how my first day of December went was posted in this article:

My December First - Part One

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

It felt like forever for him to go to sleep. I had let him latch for a few times before he really was sleepy and got to bed. At this time, I was ready to get up but for some reason, I went to sleep faster than he did, oh not! When I woke up, it was already 3:30 pm. He had unlatched at last and so I hurriedly got up, went straight to the laptop and started interacting on noise but to my surprise, the baby also got up! Oh my goodness! Mama Mia!

Good thing, the hubby came inside and carried Matti, he slept on his shoulders after ten minutes, we put him back to bed and he woke up at five! At least, I had an hour of “me time”.

By six in the evening, dinner was served. My parents had to join a prayer meeting that night so dinner was prepared earlier than usual. We had grilled blue fin fish and some fried Danggit. These are our favorites! We love grilled fish and so we had a good time having dinner. My baby was also eating well! I am a happy mama whenever I see him eating like that.

After dinner, it was time to play with the cousins. Matti was having a good time running around the house until he gave a sign that he pooped. I had to bring him back to the room and bathe him, yes, he takes a bath twice a day, sometimes thrice.

While in the bathroom, my niece who was working with her modules came inside and asked for my help to answer some questions for her English and Civics subjects. As a Tita, I had to check and help her out while also taking care of Matti.

By eight, the niece had gone out and Matti was just playing so I prepped the cloth diapers for washing. I also had placed some of our t-shirts for washing at the automatic machine, which will work for almost two hours. I decided to hand wash the cloth diapers instead to save some electricity.

It was nine in the evening when Matti showed signs of sleepiness. I let him latch and then 20 minutes after, he went to sleep. I put him down so I can do finally start my bullet journal layout for December.

Thankfully, the husband had the table prepared, the lighting set up together with the camera and the monitor where I can see what I’m doing. It only took less than an hour for me to finish everything, the draft was done earlier so that was not part of the filming process.

I missed saying that before I started the filming process, I also had taken the laundry out of the machine and loaded a new set, this time it is our shorts and pants. I set it to the quick one instead which will run for an hour.

It was already midnight when I finished transferring the file from the SD card to my external SSD so I can edit it but while in the middle of editing, my baby woke up and asked for dede, I went ahead and took care of him and my body was already glued to the bed. I was able to sleep while feeding my baby.

So that’s how my first day of December went. It was a fulfilling one because I was able to accomplish a lot of things most especially the bullet journal although as of this writing, it is still being uploaded. My internet connection is not cooperating right now and it's been my 5th attempt at uploading it. The upload gets stuck at a certain point and I have to redo the upload.

Anyway, that’s it. I hope your first of December is a good one. Let’s enjoy the rest of the month!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

7
$ 8.45
$ 8.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Waah ansarap ng tulingan!!! Have a wonderful December Momsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

December first was not that good because my lil girl is sick, she's still on medication.. you've got a nice beginning of Dec hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap namn ng isda haha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang productive po ng day nyooo maam. Ang sarap nung isdang inihaw ah 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Supportive kaayo si James oi. Wa na gani ko time mag laptop. Hahaha ari na lang ko Sa iPad mag write article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super productive ng araw mo sis hehe. All the best to the whole month and beyond!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, madam yong inihaw hoyy meron paba? Haha 🥺🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a very productive day for you, the first of the month. I wish you a wonderful December!

$ 0.00
2 years ago