Infidel in Dreamland

18 21
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Disclaimer: Lead image from Unsplash.

I could hardly stand, I felt the pain in my bottom, I just woke up, then I realized I had just given birth, thank God it was normal, this explains why I can stand on my own now even if I just give birth a few hours ago.

I looked around but saw no baby. Where’s my baby?

Then things flashed right in front of my eyes - I got pregnant by a stranger!

My husband is still sleeping on the couch next to my bed, he looked exhausted that he didn’t even notice me standing up.

I observed him as he snores, does he even have a single idea? What could be his reaction? He might be angry with me if he already knows that the baby is not his own! 

I sobbed as I placed my two hands in my face! But what’s important is the child, where is she right now?

I went back to bed after peeing, oh, the pain of peeing after giving birth, it’s unbearable! I couldn’t sleep anymore, I kept looking for the best position to put myself to sleep but I couldn’t! All that’s going on in my mind is how this happened.

It’s like a dream, I can’t recall the details, all I know is that I kissed a man, I couldn’t even figure out how he looked, what’s his name or whatever. I can only remember what had happened - it was not pleasurable too!

As I was trying to remember the stranger’s face, I heard a loud knock on the door and the husband moved, looked around, then stood up, I closed my eyes and pretended to be asleep. He went straight to the door and opened the knob, it’s the nurse with the baby! I could tell because there were some tender cries! I wanted to open my eyes and take a peek but I have to continue pretending!

The nurse came in and woke me up!

Nurse: Hi ma'am! I am rooming in your baby girl!

Me: (trying to act as if I just woke up) Oh…

Nurse: you can breastfeed her now

I nodded and she left. She had no further word and just shut the door. I couldn’t look into my husband’s eyes as he tries to observe me unwrap the baby. Why am I unwrapping the baby’s cloth anyway? I don’t know but I wanted to see her body.

I was shocked to see the baby’s fingers, they stick to each other, like that of a duck! I held it with my hand and tears started falling down my face. I sobbed and sobbed, I couldn't believe this!

I hugged the baby and I could feel the bump on her back. She is crying too!

My husband didn’t say a word. He just hugged me. I can’t tell him and I had instant regrets right there and then - the baby has imperfections and this is due to my infidelity!


This was just a dream. I woke up this morning and I was so thankful it was just a dream. I really can’t believe that I sinned against my husband and bore a child from a stranger! I will never forgive myself for bearing a child out of a one-night stand plus thinking about the baby girl - she had her fingers clasped together, her back has a hump. I could feel the pain of a mother seeing her child like that.

In my dream I wished that it wasn’t her, I wished that she didn’t have those physical disabilities.

But then again, it was just a dream! I was relieved! I was hugging my baby boy Matti when I woke up as he was breastfeeding and I kissed him while assuring myself that it was all a dream.

I know that I would never do anything that could ruin my marriage but it was also unfortunate that I had that dream, what message was it trying to relay? What could be the reason for me to have a dream like that? Was there a meaning to that dream? Who was that stranger?

Ahh, too many questions that I am not even sure if I could still remember this in the next hour or two. I easily forget my dreams that’s why I typed the details immediately as I woke up.

Anyway, have you had this kind of dream before?


Update: I dreamed about this when we were still in Cebu City. Upon reaching home yesterday, I found out my brother's wife is pregnant! Oh wow! Is it a coincidence? What could be the message behind this...


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 6.69
$ 6.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

woah grabehag damgo nimo mamsh oi...makaluluoy jud ang bata pag engung anang naay apan sa iyang physical aspects

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes may mga similar dreams ako and oftentimes tugma sa mga totoong nangyayari o mangyayari. Ang sarap managinip pag blogger ka hindi ka maubusan ng topic haha 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ahahaha true.. prang gusto ko na lang managinip lage..haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your sis-in-law, sis Jean!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako kay permi ko mag damgo sa akong crush pag high school. hahahaah bwisit! kana pa jud kilig kaayo ko sa akong damgo and it was a nice feeling. pero daghan sad kog makahadlok nga damgo nga di ko willing istorya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kanindot anang kilig permi hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. wag mo nalang isipin ng isipin mii. Baka sa pagod lang. Wala yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga noh> balewalain nalang...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, good thing it's really just a dream madam pero baka may ibang meaning oa nga uyan ah. What if it's the opposite. Pero baka wala naman, ganyan naman talaga panaginip minsan diba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad it's only a dream ma'am. I was so sad while reading this. I thought first it was real. I was calm when I read it's only a dream ma'am. Sometimes dreams can give us heaviness. I have a lot of dreams too ma'am. I thank you God since it's only a dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's only a dream ma'am. Sometimes dreams can give us heaviness. I have a lot of dreams too ma'am. I thank you God

thank God its just a dream indeed.. i was truly relieved when I woke up...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dream is way too weird po. The weirdest thing I've dreamed about is during exams or test, I couldn't finish answering the test.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ering the

hhahhaa thanks for sharing that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know what will be the meaning on it. It was really a heavy heart after dreaming. I remember my dream last night that I was walking on the road dark and no houses and then someone will chasing on me thats why were running so fast. When I woke up I feel so heavy. Is not that good though🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh.. i know I had the same type of dream before too.. it's hard to breath upon waking up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't wanna sound pessimistic but maybe someone you know is doing that, infidelity? Or maybe it's same as before, someone you know is also pregnant. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

perhaps sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago