I Need 12 Monstas!

5 22
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

What's so nice about blogging our crypto activities is that we can look back when we forget something. Today, I woke up pretty early, I couldn't go back to sleep, it's still three in the morning so I decided to scroll in social media and then I bumped into Monsta Infinite once again. I blogged about how I added some Moni and swapped it with STT, I guess I wrote that a month ago.

Read here: Getting Ready for Monsta Egg Hatching and Marketplac

I had planned on buying a few Monsta when it was on presale but it was so hard to get eggs during that time. It also costs a lot. Then the eggs were sold out. So I decided to just wait for the marketplace and buy from there but I got discouraged due to the pricing. It was just so expensive!

A month after, I found out that it would cost less than Php 5,000 to get a team. I was excited! I always wanted to have a Monsta team so I checked my Monsta wallet and found I have a few STT from the previous test process I did just to see if I can fund my Monsta wallet. I wrote everything on that article link above.

The only case this time was that I was lost. I can't connect my Monsta wallet or my BSC wallet to the website so I checked my article and realized I had to go through the Monsta Bridge again to do that. Thank goodness for old blogs!

What did I do?

  1. Open Monsta Infinite's website

  2. Go to the Bridge MonixSTT site

  3. Connected my BSC wallet

  4. Add BNB funds to BSC wallet

  5. Swapped via pancakeswap BNB to Moni

  6. Transferred Moni to xMoni on Monsta Bridge with gas fees

But now, I am stuck at this because the connect wallet option on the marketplace is not working. I contacted some people on Monsta Infinite PH channel and someone was trying to help me out. The things that we did are the following:

  • refresh the page

  • clear cache

  • reopen browser

  • restart computer

I am writing this on my Mac as I restart my Windows computer.

Unfortunately, it was still not working after restart so I decided to do this on my Macbook instead. And this time, I had to import my Monsta Wallet. After doing all that which only took a few seconds though as I just copy and pasted the information, the button worked! Now I wonder what's wrong with my Chrome on the Windows PC!

As I was chatting withe pinoy peeps in the Telegram group, I was advised to search for 12 Monsta. The game requires 12 Monsta! I really thought it would only be 3! My initial investment of 0.19 BNB is still not enough!

But according to one of the admins, it is okay to buy those Monstas which are 4,000-5,000 STT worth as long as I am not planning to clone them. I just have to look at the stats.

Upon learning about the 12 Monsta requirement, I was a little disappointed, I guess we have to invest a lot of money first for this game and I am a little hesitant. I am not even sure if I would be playing it myself! The game however is not yet launched, its Alpha and Beta versions will be released on the first quarter of 2022.

Having an Axie team and 2 teams in MyDefiPet, I believe that early adopters really would gain from the games. I hope to be part of those who can hold monstas before the game launches. For now, I just have to look for another means to get funds into the game.

As per their advise as well, the conversion price between Moni and STT is a little low right now because of the red market, so it is better for me to wait in a few days for the price to start pumping. Once Moni increases, the conversion would be better and I can buy more Monsta by then.

I am listening to his suggestion so I decided to just wait for that. For now, I will have to spend a lot of time looking for 4,000 STT worth of Monstas. My consideration would be that they have good statistics and that children will be atleast 2-3. I am also reading on the Monsta Basics to figure out the best combination of Monstas.

Anyone here who's also looking into Monsta Infinite?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

4
$ 3.29
$ 2.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @JLoberiza
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako makarelate a pero gets ko hehe. Pareho lang flow sa MyDefiPet tsaka Axie. Dami ng play to earn na nag uusbungan nu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super dami na .. pera nalang kulang apra makapag invest hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you, in my case when I start writing an article I can think back what happened in my past days 🥰and you have also your expertise about your topic.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true.. i like that I can read back and remember everything again

$ 0.00
2 years ago