Getting Ready for Monsta Egg Hatching and Marketplace

5 47
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I have been eyeing this NFT game for quite some time now as they market it as a game similar to Axie Infinity. However, there was news in the past months about them being a scam so I decided not to pay attention to it. However, I have already followed their social media pages and groups that every now and then, I get to see updates on what's going on with the said game.

On November 1, they opened their marketplace for their eggs. My interest was fired up when I read that they had sold out their eggs! The hype is indeed on! They have a good number of followers, they even have a Filipino community just like MyDefiPet and I just wanted to join. However, the problem is that they have already sold out.

After four days, I decided to just get into it and create a wallet and set up everything ready for their second sale or perhaps buy from those who had bought eggs on the first sale as they can already clone their eggs after hatching.

Today's blog is all about my experience on how I was able to create a Monsta wallet and even bridge their Monsta Mainnet with Binance Mainnet.

Set up Monsta Wallet

Everything about setting up the Monsta wallet is available on the Monsta Infinite's medium page but I have to write my own experience for documentation purposes plus, this will be a help to my friends and relatives who would like to join.

First, Monsta Wallet is not available on mobile, this is only on Chrome as an extension. So, one has to use a chrome browser to get this up but I also tried it on Yandex and it worked well.

Download the monsta wallet extension zip pack from the official Monsta Infinite website. This is the website: https://monstainfinite.com/

Make sure to turn on the developer mode. This will enable the option to import a pack. Just click on that button then it will open up an option to select a folder where the pack is located.

I had trouble with this as I thought I need to select the zip file. I actually just need to choose the folder that contains the file.

Once the folder is selected, the browser will unpack it and install the extension immediately.

Tadaa! The extension has been installed and it's time to get started with the wallet!

I pressed on the Get Started option and created a new wallet.

Notice that importing a wallet is also possible, just make sure to input the secret recovery phrase!

Notice that you can have multiple Monsta Wallets in one Chrome extension. This can be formed by creating multiple wallet addresses by clicking the “Create Account” feature in the wallet.

UPDATE: Before I could publish this blog, I checked Monsta Infinite's website and found they already had an actual Chrome extension so there's not need to download the extension manually from their site, clicking on the Monsta Wallet button will direct you to add the extension on Chrome. Easy this time!

MetaMask and Pancake

One of the things that I asked was how to deposit $Moni to my Monsta Wallet. I watched a couple of video tutorials as well as read some information online but I found myself confused with the articles and the video tutorial. I was just making it complicated but really, the process was just easy.

So, I needed a MetaMask wallet to do this.

I created a separate MetaMask Wallet for my Monsta Infinite game as my previous MetaMask was already compromised.

In Metamask, I have to deposit BNB funds in order to buy $Moni.

As soon as I have my BNB funds, I swapped it with $MONI via Pancakeswap.

Anyone who had used MetaMask and Pancakeswap would surely be familiar with this process already so I will not go through the details.

This is just a test one so I only had transferred 0.03 BNB then swapped it for 4.09 $Moni as shown above. It was a smooth one though and so on my MetaMask Wallet, I can see $Moni already, of course I have to also add that token in my assets, just stating that I forgot to mention at the start.

Transfer MONI to xMoni on Monsta Mainnet

This time, I have to transfer the $Moni tokens to my Monsta Wallet, this is necessary because the items and pets in Monsta Infinite will be bought with xSTT instead.

$Moni is referred as xMoni in the Monsta Infinite environment and its in game token is called xSTT.

On Monsta Infinite's website, I hovered my mouse cursor to the Marketplace section then selected MONI Bridge. This is where all the magic happens.

At the top, I clicked on the connect wallet and selected MetaMask. Once done, it will show as BSC on top meaning that the wallet has been selected and the $Moni amount available will show up as well.

Then I selected Max to select all the amounts and click on unlock. Then add the destination address which is the Monsta wallet address, this must have a monsta: initial as displayed above.

It took a few confirmations and a notification was displayed stating that the transaction was successful. While the message below said the bridging may take some time, it didn't take a long time though as the amount was displayed immediately in my Monsta Wallet.

As shown on the left, the xMoni is displayed.

xMoni to xSTT

I know there were so many steps involved in this process but bear with me as this is the last step.

Notice that the game has only xSTT as it's in-game token so all items and even the eggs can only be bought with that said token. So I also have to try swapping xMoni with xSTT with the use of Juggy Swap but don't worry as this is very easy.

To do this, I have to navigate to the marketplace: https://marketplace.monstainfinite.com/

Then go to Exchange! This directed me to the Juggy Swap. It's my first time to meet this swap exchange. From there, I just inputted the amount of xMoni and the amount of xSTT is displayed. Approved it and paid the fees.

Finally, I have my wallet set up and some xSTT too! I am ready! Will see how the game works soon!

If you have questions, feel free to comment!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

6
$ 4.15
$ 4.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

How I wish, I could learn this soon,, inshallah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haba ng process nyan madam, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I have knowledge about Nft's sis Para makarelate pud ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to the follow up article to see how the game play works. Kindly inform me when you do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala na talaga akong time sa mga ganito ..i remember nungnag set up ako sa metamask ko and it takes me three days para maka pag transfer haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago