Hello Read, hello World! | Introducing MomentswithMatti

4 72
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
3 years ago

Hello, Read! This is Mommy Jean over here. I am glad to finally get to sit down and type in my introductory post for this site. Lately, it has been a challenge to do so because I have a 6-month-old baby who requires a lot of my time and attention. Don't ever ask why because it would take a whole day to tell you what I am doing as a mother.

Mama Jean and Matti, New Year photo

✨How I Learned About Read.Cash

First, allow me to share that I found Read.Cash from Noise.Cash which is a very loud site and I like that I could share my quick thoughts and even add media. I found some updates over there that talks about Read and I was very curious about this site that I ended up reading a couple of blogs from @katerinaramm , @ishanvirtue and some other Filipino writers.

Here's my noise link: https://noise.cash/u/Momentswithmatti

✨About MomentswithMatti

Enough for the background. About myself, my real first name is Jean and I have been introduced to the crypto world in the year 2014, I write blogs on a site called bitLanders which rewards their users with bitcoins back then. If I was aware that bitcoin would boom, I might be a millionaire right now. (teehee) 

I was on top of that site in terms of blogging that I have earned a couple of bitcoins which I cashed out, unfortunately. Anyway, I would not want to deal with that loss right now because I can't do anything about that.

So after learning about bitcoin and the bitLanders friends I gain there introduced me to other cryptocurrencies and sites like Steemit on year 2017. But when SBD and Steem went on downhill, most of us became inactive but it was not the end as I regained my enthusiasm with crypto just late 2020 during my maternity leave. But of course, there have been several changes and I was very confused where to start, I eventually got over it and found myself blogging with Blurt, Hive, Appics and a lot more.

Speaking of maternity leave, I have also become a mother during the pandemic. I am still in my maternity leave and I am taking care of my baby who is now 6 months old. My username MomentswithMatti was made because of my baby, I was junebride on the other crypto sites.

My husband had asked me to stop working so I can focus on our baby. We are still negotiating that part, I love my current employer because he is very considerate, very approachable and the job is not that stressful. However, it is indeed important that I would be focusing on our baby especially that he is now 6 months old and is starting on solids.

Matti turned 6 months last January 25
Our recent photo was taken last January 31 during my birthday celebration

✨My Favorite Things

My hobbies include calligraphy, bullet journal, photography and I love traveling with my husband, which came to a halt due to the pandemic. Soon, when everything's back to normal, we will get back to traveling with our little one soon. 

I have a YouTube Channel as well which I update in a regular basis. Aside from that, I also crosspost them to Odysee and 3speak. Here's my latest journal spread video:

Travel video highlight during our 2019 travel to Davao, Philippines. We went to see some eagles.

If you like these types of contents, do also consider subscribing to my channel here: Jean Figues

✨My Content in Read.Cash

With that, expect that I will be sharing with you my art pieces, some art material reviews, and unboxing, bullet journal spreads, my photos of course, and my travel stories but above all, I will for sure be sharing things regarding my baby boy, Matti, after all, my username talks about moments with him.

Photography:

Photo was taken at Cadapdapan Rice Terraces, Candijay, Bohol

Travel:

Art:

I look forward to being sharing with you my first blog while I also explore and get to know this site more. Aside from that, I will have to also look for some other users to connect to within the site. I found some introductory post that mentions @Macronald who rewards newbies like me. 

If you have reached this part, you rock! Thanks a lot for reading my introduction post and I look forward to be interacting with you all!

Don't forget to check this link: A complete read.cash guide for users

xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

11
$ 3.79
$ 3.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
3 years ago

Comments

Hi Jean, searching for your first post to get some inspiration on how to write my first blog on Read Cash. I just had my first noise at https://noise.cash/u/itravelRox. I'm reading more other blogs for inspiration. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

st ha

yay salamat rox! i am glad to see you here... welcome to read.cash ! yes nakita nako imong noise post.. will sub there and here... so happy naa nakoy mga kakusa dire..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Mag saba2 jud ko dinhing dapita. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay...

$ 0.00
2 years ago