Fun Day with Kuya ZM

4 22
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I just finished making an article on Steemit, I checked my Hive account and thankfully, I got a good amount of upvotes from my latest video posted on 3speak. I also checked Blurt and posted a quick blog, just a photo, and a few sentences. I felt really great knowing that I am productive today. In fact, I have another video to upload on 3speak but have not created any information about the video yet, no blog details but I will make sure to schedule that video for posting on Friday. I don’t like to bombard my account with just videos, also, curation will likely not upvote it if I post consecutively. 

Anyway, I actually wanted to sleep now but I guess the iced coffee that I drank earlier today is making me active. I had tried many times to lie down, close my eyes, and sleep but it is not visiting me yet and so I decided to just let my fingers do some diary blog on read cash.

What happened today, I thought. Well, I had to look into my photos and see what had happened. I saw photos of Matti and Kuya ZM, my brother’s son, and thought why not share about it today.

Introducing Kuya ZM

Kuya ZM or Zeus Mil is my sister-in-law’s son before she got married to my brother. He is now four years old and is very talkative. He loves watching tv when he was three years old like he could stay on the couch all day long, his favorite before was Grizzy and the Lemmings, he found out that this is available on Netflix and I had my account signed in on our tv in the living room so he would sit there all day long.

When he turned four, his new favorite is Paw Patrol. But then as he was introduced to Tiktok on the phone, he would always use the phone instead and has left the television. He now has access to different visual entertainment on the mobile device, anywhere, anytime he wanted.

Mind you, this little guy had learned to communicate in English because of Paw Patrol. In just a few months, he was able to talk in English, he didn’t learn that with the previous favorite show because they don’t talk but with Paw Patrol, he can pronounce certain words, and now, when we talk to him, he would answer back in English.

Matti Playing Outside with Kuya Zeus

Matti got fascinated with Kuya ZM playing outside so he joined him. I had to watch over Matti because ZM was riding a bicycle, I don’t want him to run over Matti who is not a pro yet in walking. But he shared his toy car and Matti played with it, he’d run around, ZM would try to run after him too!

They played peacefully and I hope our ground is just filled with grass so I won’t worry about Matti stumbling but the majority is cement and it isn’t the safest so I had to monitor him, not blinking, just focus on where he goes and so on.

As the sun was about to set, I suggested we check the chickens, and Matt’s favorite animal is chicken so just hearing the word chicken makes him excited. He loves watching them, he would ask us to go to the chickens every single day.

Picking Tomatoes

So I brought him out to the backyard, we opened the back gate and he immediately said his hello’s. We went to the garden house, picked up some ripe and unripe cherry tomatoes. My father’s seedlings are looking good! He had some cauliflower, pechay, and I forgot the rest.

Then Matti found out how to turn on the spray, the rest of the time he had dedicated to making it work so he can wash the tomatoes, I can’t believe he was able to get the water out.

Chicken Feeding

Then we figured the husband was feeding the chickens so we went out, to watch the chickens as they eat on the feeds. We have a couple of chicks too but most of them died because of some diseases.

As we were back home, we ate Tempura, our family friend, Amie who’s five months pregnant was in the house, she attended a Bible Study and I joined too. Then she cooked Tempura, she used to sell these before.

Tempura and Air Fried Fish

At the end of the day, I decided to air-fry some of the fish slices we still have in the fridge. I cooked it for 20 minutes on one side and flipped them and then cooked for another 10 minutes. The fish was cooked well, I like it with some coconut vinegar.

I had to finish packing today too! I still have to load our clothes into our bags because we are going somewhere tomorrow! It’s our seventh wedding anniversary! Can you guys guess where we are heading?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

2
$ 1.53
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Natakam ako sa food. Akala ko isa sa mag chickens nyo hehe.

Laki na ni Matti :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

malaki na sya at makulit na sir hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang bilis ni Matti lumaki sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uu nga sis eh.. napaka likot na nya ngayun

$ 0.00
2 years ago