Erve's Oasis Double Patty

8 29
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

My hungry stomach was complaining after sitting in the car for an hour waiting for my driver (my husband) to finish grocery shopping. Yes, he did the groceries because Matti my 15-month-old baby didn't want to unlatch, he is breastfed and has no signs of stopping yet. To save time, my husband volunteered to do the shopping and although I wished it was me, I had no choice but to wait.

An hour passed and it's almost six in the evening. It was not our usual grocery time but there was a blackout in our town that we decided to drive instead of enduring the hot and humid weather then while on the road we just thought of buying groceries in Jagna where there's a BQ supermarket.

And now, our dilemma is that I am hungry already, breastfeeding makes me hungry every single time! Can anyone relate?

Anyway, on the road, I dialed Erve's Oasis' phone number and someone on the other line picked up my order - burger, double patties with cheese. I have not tried this yet but they have it on their Facebook page and I somehow craved for burgers at that time. I like that they accept pre-orders. I told them we are already on the way to their place and she did inform me they still are catering to their guests and my order will take some more time. I said I'm okay with it, I just want to place my order in advance.

And in a few minutes, we reached Erve's Oasis. You must have an idea now why they call this Oasis.

a fertile spot in a desert, where water is found.
"a country of oases and burning desert sands"

This restaurant is just filled with so many plants, they are referred to as the first plantitas and plantitos in town. Way before the pandemic, they already had established this place and the giant plants are all over the place. Outside their restaurant, it is also covered with crawling plants and shrubs.

But aside from that, they got numerous lights too around the surrounding. This tree is just hovering around the area that gives the guests a form of shelter when visiting during the afternoons. There's a big lawn too which caters for parties, they even had held a wedding here in the garden. I guess it's a great spot for a wedding indeed because at the back is the ocean already.

However, it was already dark when we arrived. So we looked for a spot to put our things down. We couldn't figure where but we ended up at the first wooden table at the entrance. The restaurant also has a milk tea cafe before entering the garden. We had tried their milk teas before as well, I already forgot how it tasted though.

Taking photos at night can be challenging. I had to use some long exposures here as I was just using the Lumix GX85, that's the only camera we had on hand at that time, in the first place, we have no plans of dining in, only until I felt hungry.

It didn't take a while and the server was already in front of me asking where she'd place our burgers. I pointed out our preferred one and she landed two huge double patties on the tabletop. I wished I had taken better photos though but I got so hungry already I didn't care much about how sharp this image would look.

You know, when you are hungry, your hands are shaking, and taking photographs in this dark area is not a fun thing although I am glad that the Lumix camera can handle low light pretty well. I just need to be steady when clicking on the shutter button.

I guess the images are just fine. Note that I didn't do any postprocessing on these images, no cropping or whatsoever. I am a little lazy now when it comes to editing because I am using my new Macbook Air and I am still exploring how to edit my images. I don't have any image processing software so far, that's what I know. Again, I still have to explore this computer.

My old laptop is still with me though but I rarely use it anymore. I like the Macbook for it is lightweight compared to the old Lenovo Legion Y520.

Going back to the burgers, I was satisfied with it. Although, I know there's something missing. Perhaps it lacks on the vegetable side, I couldn't even feel the lettuce! I guess there were only a few tomatoes too! The meat however was tender, it was easy to slice the burger. The bun was airy though, I know they bake their buns themselves.

But then again, I was hungry and to a hungry breastfeeding mother, everything will taste good. I guess I have to try it one more time soon to give you a really in-depth review. But for now, believe me when I say I finished the whole thing in just a few minutes. And oh, we paired it with Mango shake and iced tea too to quench our thirsty throats.

After having that meal, we tried taking a family portrait with the lights at the back but my baby was just moving a lot, we had to increase the shutter speed so we can capture him well but he is still blurry in the many attempts due to his movements. I was thinking of getting a starburst effect on the lights just like in the first photos of this blog but I guess not for now, maybe when he is bigger and we can tell him not to move.

I made some last shots of the location. I guess I should visit Erve's Oasis again when it's daytime so I can share with you the beauty of their plants and trees and the view at the beach as well.

Erve's Oasis offers a wide range of meals, they serve Filipino dishes like the all-time favorites Crispy Pata, milk teas, pizzas, burgers, and a lot more. What I love about them is they allow pre-orders so you can have your orders served right away once you arrive at the location.

You can check out Erve's Oasis here:
https://www.facebook.com/ervesoasis
http://www.ervesoasis.com/
contact number: 0995 760 8207


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

8
$ 3.07
$ 2.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.04 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Omgosh the food!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi lang talaga oii, nakakainggit yang mga napupuntajan nyo ang ganda jan ee 🥰🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti napic mo pa mii kahit nginig ka na sa gutom 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your pictures are so good. And the burger looks appealing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala dai, kalami anang burger ui. Nagcrave jud baya kog burger ai. Wala pa nibalik ako appetite jud pero sa karon ako gusto ra kaonon burger. Naglaway ko gatanaw.

Dai, ganahan ko saimu footer ai. Okay ra dai mag-inana ko? Kanang iattach ang Hive ug uban pa? And okay rajud diri na imention ang other blogging site?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagutom tuloy kao sa burgers huhu. Ganda naman po bg place. Sosyalan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung view parang sa Korean Drama ko na pinanood ngayon. Ganyan din siya ma'am. May similarities. Yung burgers talaga sobrang sarap.🤤 Sobrang sarap. Hehe nagutom ako ma'am. Sarap kumain ng burger.🤤 Nakagala na naman si Matti.🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Burgers!!❤️😍 Whenever I went to town, di ko talaga pinapalagpas ang chance na makakain ng burger. Lalo na kasi minsan lang din makapunta.. Anyways, ang ganda naman sa lugar na m yan sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago