Dwellers Unlike Us

2 30
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Story, Filipino, Writing, Life, ...

Do you believe that in this world we live in, there are certain dwellers unlike us? 

I didn't believe in things these topics before until I realize that these dwellers are mentioned in the Bible. I used to hear stories about them from friends, family members, and even on television shows. Their share of experiences may sound scary and horrifying, I couldn't give my account because I have not experienced seeing one, and I am not complaining, I don't want to have contact with these invisible inhabitants of the earth.

So since I don't have my story to share, I will instead mention here the stories told to me by my friends and family members. Know that these stories are real ones, personally shared by people who are close to me.

The Dead Auntie

My mother had an auntie who cared for her so much. Mom was still in grade school when this auntie died. After a few weeks, my mom went out for an errand at five in the afternoon. Passing by the auntie's house, my mom saw that auntie, standing under her jackfruit tree-like how she usually does when she was still alive. My mom, forgetting that the auntie died a few weeks ago called her and said good afternoon, like how Filipinos would greet any elderly on the road.

The auntie didn't bother looking back at her so mom went on her way, then she realized that auntie had just died! She turned towards the jackfruit tree and saw no one.

Mom felt cold sweat and ran for her life back home. 

According to my mom, that was the only time she had an encounter with these ghosts and she won't forget that day. From that day on, she would never pass by that jackfruit tree ever again.

Car Passing

Our old house used to have a huge mango tree next to it. This tree had to be cut down as it would cause detriment to our house after a typhoon damaged its branches. Our neighbors gave their sentiments about doing that, there might be dwellers in that tree, my parents didn't bother though.

One of our close cousins came to visit and stayed with us for a few nights. On her first night, she was unable to sleep. The next day she told my mom about her night, that she wasn't able to sleep because of the noise coming from outside our house. According to her, several cars were passing by, these cars were blowing their horns. The thing was that our old house was not located on the highway. It was in a secluded area without any actual road for a car to pass by.

My Doppelganger 

As early as grade school, I was trained to wash our clothes and our washing place was outside the house, if our neighbors pass by, they'd see me sitting on a wooden short chair.

When I was already in college, I rarely go home as my university was in Cebu City. One day, no one was left in the house, our parents went to Tagbilaran City, all of us were already in college.

By the next day, our neighbor who always gets to pass by our house asked my mom why I was alone washing the previous day. My mom was puzzled! I was in Cebu City and had not been home for weeks! This neighbor swears he saw me, he even called me but said I didn't respond. Then he said, Jean has a doppelganger and he rushed back to his home.

A Special Suitor

A family friend told us a story of her best friend, let's call her Beauty. Beauty said she has a suitor who comes to their house with a car, he would bring her to different places and he would give her many material things, he even proposed to her and asked her hand for marriage. 

But this suitor was special because he was unlike us. When this suitor comes, Beauty passes out. She'd smell a very sweet aroma once the car stops in front of their house and then she snaps. Her parents would call her out and wake her but she went on sleeping. Beauty remembers everything and so her family sent her to another province so she could move on because she was already depressed, she wants to get away from that suitor.

After a few weeks of staying in a different province, when she thought she had gotten away already, the familiar scent came. She was devastated to see the familiar car and then she saw the suitor.

Someone told her she should get married soon so that the suitor won't be going after her. She did and said the suitor didn't show again until today. Beauty is back in our province after years of being away.

Befriending My Brother

Back when we were still kids, we used to play on our grass-filled lawn. We play almost every day with all sorts of games, our neighbors would also join us and we play until the night.

One day, my brother suddenly cried while we were playing. He went inside our house and had a fever that same night. He was uttering words to our mom and when he was asked what happened to him, he pointed to the nearby trees and said he saw a woman dressed in white and was calling him. This woman wanted to be his friend. My innocent brother didn't want to be her friend and said the woman was scaring him. He never wanted to play again on our lawn after that night.

Conclusion

Are these stories tell something? Would you believe that these things happened to real people? Do we have to be afraid of these spirits and ghosts roaming around us? Normal people like me would not see them yet some people can see. Are you one of those who have a third eye? Would you share your encounters or experiences?

On top of that, I always wonder if these stories are only rampant in our country, in the Philippines. Are those who live in first-world countries also have their own horror stories of these dwellers? I would love to hear real-life stories of ghost encounters. I hope to read them in the comment section!

This article was written after I read the story published by @z_graeden. 


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

4
$ 12.42
$ 12.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: True Story, Story, Filipino, Writing, Life, ...

Comments

Ka hadlok bah ani oi! Seriously, lalo na ung doppelganger yikes! As in ikaw pa jud of all people..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

uu .kuyawan sad ta ani nla.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago