December BUJO : Snowflake Theme Layout

5 30
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

I was laughing at the thought that when September came, everyone was talking about the Christmas songs we will be hearing as Christmas is already on the way. However, when December came, everyone was just silent. Anyway, time flew by so fast! November was a flash! I was thinking I still had one day before December but then my journal told me November is just until 30!

So, pardon me if I had created my bullet journal layout for December a bit late. It was a day behind but gladly, I was still able to film it. Got the video edited the next day but uploading it on 3speak took time, it was my internet connection, after all, was the culprit so I switched to a data connection on my husband's postpaid phone, and it was uploaded pretty faster than I expected.

So, let me tell you a few things about my snowflake theme layout for this month.

As mentioned above, I was lost of the date for November, so I had no drafts created but on the last day of the previous month, I thought of creating a layout that's very easy to make, no additional papers should be needed, no glue-ing, no cutting, no washi tapes, just pen! So, I already had in my mind that I must make a black and white layout this time. All I needed was a black pen!

I told my husband that I needed to film and he set up everything for me. I am so happy that he's always there ready to assist me. I film inside his office. He set up the overhead camera and this time, we tried the new Sony ZV-E10 which he bought when we were in Cebu last month. I am used to the Panasonic Lumix camera for filming my bullet journal though but I am also okay with this as I didn't have to do anything. When I came into his office, everything was ready. I was even given a huge monitor to check how my video was going but really, it was not necessary, the husband was just extravagant at that time, he usually is whenever I ask for a favor in filming.

So, after a few inspirations, I decided to use snowflake as it is very easy to make, it also doesn't require many materials, just a pen. I copied a few snowflake design from Pinterest, I made a draft prior to filming so it is quite obvious in the video, I have a lot of pencil marks there.

Quote Page

May we have a less chaotic Christmas.

Can you guys guess who said this?

If you have been a follower of this beautiful soul on noisecash, you'd probably have seen her post about the upcoming Christmas and she mentioned that and I just used it on this page. I missed giving credit to sister @Bloghound, sorry sis for tagging you but thanks for this, I used it in my bullet journal, sorry for not asking permission first but while I was making the draft, all I could think of was it. I hope you don't mind.

On the other side is a snowman because why not? I wrote December too and I intentionally made it that way, not very straight. I also added some snow falling and some stars to add sprinkles on this page, after adding them I realized I went overboard and filled it with too many, now it looks a little chaotic. Teehee!

Anyway, that's my front page with the quote. I turned to the next page and I created the Month view.

December Month View

I started liking adding a month view, it is easier to track events and special occasions or even the things that I needed to do on certain dates. I used to not add this but I guess it was in September or August that I started making a month's overview.

Looking at the December overview, I remember my old creative journal. I print out pictures using my Canon photo printer, using a lot of washi tapes, and calligraphy for that creative journal. I had a lot of time to spare back in those days and I miss it.

The monthly overview had somehow rekindled that love in me. I hope I can make creative journals again in the future.

Habit Tracker, Praise Report, and Prayer Requests

I track only six habits this month, these are the usual habits and although I wanted to add more, I guess it is no longer needed. I decided to just use a single page for the tracker and a very simple format, you might wonder what these boxes are but if you look at the form, it is actually how the month of December looks so each box in there is for each date of the month.

I also must have a Praise Report and Prayer Requests page as I often ask my churchmates and friends of things that they would like me to pray for them. I love asking that to the youth members and they'd gladly share with me what they are praying for. Some prayed for their family, their relationships, and even their studies and I gladly add them to my prayer requests aside from my own prayer requests.

Goals and Blog Ideas

This month, I added goals. I was already planning on the Christmas gifts I wanted to give my niece and nephews, I have made up my mind that I won't be giving any gifts to my siblings but only to the kids and so I am putting the list on the goals although the goals section is more of a broader category for all the things that I wanted to achieve for this month, the gifts are just part of them because I goal on giving each kid two or more gifts.

However, today, I already gave one gift to my niece so I must think of another set of gifts to surprise her.

As for the Blog Ideas, this section is always present from September I guess, or way before that. I love to write things that I think would be a good topic for a blog either in readcash or hive or steemit. I still have a lot of backlogs from the previous months and I write them still on this page regardless if they are already late. I just need the right timing in creating them.

Most of the time, these backlogs are caused by unedited images and I have not enough time to really start editing them.

Weekly Spread

As for the weekly spread, I decided to not fill it with dates. I have used this format last month where I will only write when I am able to do so. I must admit, I don't do a journal every single day. There are days when I miss writing because of so many things to do, the baby has to be a priority of course, and most of the time, I get caught up with other things.

However, I always try to make time to journal whenever I get the chance.

So, as you can see, I have a snowman with a hat there, I didn't overdo the snow this time because I know I will be writing in most areas of the page, I added a few snowflakes just for the accent.

Then you see me writing a Thursday calligraphy there because it was almost 11 in the evening of December first when I finished making this layout so I wrote the tasks for both December 1 and 2.

With this format, I won't be wasting pages on my Buke journal notebook. However, since it's the end of the year, I am already going to say goodbye as well to this notebook and will use the other Buke notebook that I purchased together with this.

I am quite excited to use another journal though and I might be recording the January layout earlier because there are holidays in the month of December and my husband can look after Matti while I do that.

That's the story behind this month's bullet journal. Thanks for reading!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 3.64
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @AkoyFilipina
$ 0.05 from @MizLhaine
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

I am so happy for you, na consistent talaga ang journals mo. Nakakainspire! Dinala ko ang journal ko sa Planning activity namin, hoping na baka magkatime, eh kaso wala eh, full pack ang schedule. And may share pala ako, nanalo ako ng 2022 planner sa isang pagive away, share ko yon dito pag dumating na, excited ako. hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww ang linis ng pagkakagawa sis 😍😘 i love calligraphy i was amazed of what you do :) keep it up sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woww you have a great hand po😍🥰 Calligraphy and its finest wowwwww. Sana all po tlaga hehe. Grabe I was amazed with ur good hands😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your penmanship is so Lovely sis. I just love the idea how you organize your lists creatively. Ako kasi wala eh, wala ng plano2 lalo na gumawa ng ganyan. Di pa nakapag adjust ang first time mom. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing naman ma'am.🥰 Gusto ko yung penmanship niyo ma'am. Napakalinis niyo po gumawa ng ganyan. Ang cute ng snowman.🥰 December feels! ❤️ Ilang days nalang Christmas na po. Advance Merry Christmas to you ma'am.🎄❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago