Dear Read, It's Cold Tonight!

2 26
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

12/06/2022


Matti woke up from his sleep and I believe our little ones really have an idea when we need to do something, but that's alright, I know he just wants cuddles while I type.

So here I am typing with a heavy toddler on my lap, latching for milk! Teehee.

How's today guys? It's been raining the entire afternoon today. It also rained this morning right when I was done putting in my newly washed laundry. My husband went to get it for me. In the afternoon it was sunny at first but with some scattered dark areas in the sky, my husband and I went out to go to a lawyer's secretary to get our deed of sale document done.

We have to get that signed by the property seller. I had blogged in June that we bought land properties, I call them our crypto lands because most of the funds we used to buy were from my crypto holdings, in fact, I am running out of crypto holdings now because of it but we are almost done with our monthly obligation, my friend who's the seller let me pay it in installment.

She had been encouraging me to process the deed of sale already but I know we have to pay for the notary and it's 10% of the amount paid. We bought two land properties, these two sit next to each other thus making it a huge land area now at 1900 sqm. So, our decision of buying the two is now taking a toll on our finances but we have to stand by our decision.

Anyway, the other lot's owner's name has some issues that we have to get the documents changed. We paid Php 1000 initially for the deed of sale when we paid it in cash in June but we decided not to process the document until we are done paying for the other land which is owned by my friend slash high school classmate. Now, we have to pay another Php 1000 for redoing the docs.

We got it signed too by the vendor after getting the files but tonight, as I was reviewing the names mentioned on the deed of sale, I realized, the secretary had changed some of the last names. So, I got a little scolding from my husband for not reviewing it before accepting the files.

I know it's my fault so when it rained again tonight, I felt sad for my negligence. Anyway, I will have to go back to the secretary and ask him to change the document again. I hope he won't ask for additional fees for that.

It's tiring thinking about the process. The first step is to get the deed of sale notarized. Then we will have to go to the municipal assessor for some clearance and other documents needed for the BIR's capital gain tax.

I hope we can get this done as soon as possible because it's already Christmas and so there are holidays of course so for sure the employees might go on vacation and such.

If we won't be able to get the documents signed and notarized within this week, we will for sure get this done only by the last week of December or maybe by January.

Oh Read, it's cold tonight. I need some hugs!

Enjoy the rest of your night guys!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

3
$ 0.02
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Same tayo maam jean. Dalawang gabi na umuulan dito. Sobrang ginaw po. Buti hindi gaano kalakas yung ulan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako momsh, ang hirap tuloy dumiskarte kapag may mga pending na bayarin. Hoping na maging okay na ang land soon. Kami waiting pa kami for more than a year para matransfer sa name namin ang house sa Bulacan, under pagibig loan. Nagsuggest ako na wag na ituloy ang house pero ayaw i let go ni husband kasi sayang nasimulan na

$ 0.00
1 year ago