After Two Years, We Finally Met at Sachi!

10 19
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

I could not recall the specific date that my colleagues and I had seen each other. I know it was a celebration for some birthdays for December as our company has these perks where anyone who is celebrating their birthday will receive some cash and we would usually spend that with all the celebrants in one day.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

I was already pregnant at that time and I was working at home, I had been allowed to work from home four days a week and then one day, I am to report at the office for our weekly meeting.

Writing this brings some nostalgia, I do love my job but I love my baby more so I have to sacrifice working in the corporate world and staying at home. I am currently on extended maternity leave but it’s been more than a year since I spoke with my employer about my setup, in short, I have been shy to tell them that I will resign but I am also guessing they already have the feeling that soon, I will be rendering my resignation letter. I am just giving it some time.

Anyway, today, I met my close colleagues once again, Chris and Charo. They were my closest colleagues since I started working for Gemango. I worked there since 2015, right after I got married, I was working as a freelancer and then I got bored so I asked my husband if it’s okay for him if I would look for a job as I am used to it and he allowed me to, Gemango was the first company that I forwarded my CV and I got hired right away, it was the answer to my prayer and it was answered immediately.

It was supposed to be yesterday because my husband and I went to Ayala. Our office is just next to the mall so I messaged them if they are at the office but unfortunately, only Charo was at the office at that time, and going to the office with a baby is not yet allowed so we decided to postpone it today instead as it’s our last day in Cebu City.

We opted for lunch at Sachi, we were thinking of Pepper Lunch but I doubt that Matti would be able to eat something there so Sachi is a Japanese restaurant.

James and I were a little late because something happened at the car parking. It was just the right time when we get there as there were still some customers inside. We arrived at 12:15 PM, it was Chris and Faye who was there.

We chatted a bit, talked about a lot of things while James was taking care of Matti outside, we ordered food too while chitchatting. Chris is my team leader and also the developers’ manager. He is a very good friend too, we talked about his business, the project, and even my status with the company. What I love about this guy is that he is always jolly, very accommodating too, he paid for our meal in fact and I was thankful, I didn’t even expect that he would pay for it.

Charo on the other hand works for a different client but we are in the same company. She is managing a lot of people under her now but she is still very humble.

She arrived a little late but she immediately went to Matti, they both call him Bavo short for Baby Avo, avo means avocado as the three of us love avocado and we even named our chat group Team Avo.

Charo super loves babies and is close to kids, that’s why she went straight to Matti. She gave him some chocolates and toy froggy! I am keeping the frog of course as a remembrance.

So we ate and talked a lot of things, it took us more than an hour of catching up. Unfortunately, they have to go as they still have work to do.

As for our food, Sachi is always a good option for Japanese food. We all ordered their Tonkotsu Ramen, it was almost comparable to what we had at Ichiran Ramen in Tokyo. I also ordered some Gyoza and California Maki while Chris requested for Takoyaki.

Again, it was Chris who insisted to pay for this lunch so I am very grateful. In two weeks, he will also be visiting Bohol so we will surely meet again in my province soon!

Our meetup took more than an hour, we separated ways afterward as they have to go to the office while James, Matti, and I went to find some milk tea, I got my Happy Lemon Milk Tea while Matti and hubby ordered Yakult Smoothie which Matti loved so much!

It was time to go home after! See you next time Ayala and colleagues!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

11
$ 5.83
$ 5.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AkoyFilipina
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

It's always so nice to meet up with friends and colleagues, it seems you had a great time. Thank you very much for renewing my sponsorship. ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

welcome dear... we miss our stories and laughs...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakamiss talaga ang makasama ang old friends. I do missed my old collegues too.

I find it cute Bavo hehe in short for baby avocado. Cute ng group name ninyo mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ehhehe thanks sis...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wooaaah, sarap sa feeling na makita at makasama kumain ulit yung close friends talaga. That would be another memorable day to cherish.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed.. i missed them.. sila kasi kavibes ko sa office

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lipay kaayo na nga magkita kita sa mga dati nga friends ba labi na kung close gyud nimo. unsa sie bisaya ng dati?hehe

Btw unsa ra gani imo work mii?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a gani imo wo

dati - niagi

i work as email technical support sis sa isang belgian company, product namin is aviation software

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never will a day pass nga di mo mang gawas sa condo ninyo mamsh until guro mabalik mog Bohol hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

last na to today momsh kay balik nmi bohol karon

$ 0.00
2 years ago