Some ways to make life better after 18

9 38
Avatar for Molotov02
2 years ago

Hello, world! I have a lot of topics running in my mind on which I wanna share my thoughts but I don't have proper words to explain so decided to start with the easy one that is all about ways to make life better after.

At that time I am 22 years old and I feel like I am very late to understand the actual meaning of my life because the best time to groom the personality is when you just enter the age of 18 because after 20 your parents start pressurizing you to think about career or future. This means you have 2 years only to make your life independently of destroy it

Ways to make your life better after 18

  • Say no to laziness

  • Start working to make yourself financial independent

  • Make friends of every category

  • Prefer studying over getting addicted to bad habits

Say no to laziness

Laziness is the biggest and the worst enemy of success when I was 18 I still remember I waste my time because I give my 12th exam and the result will be announced after 3 months and in 3 months the only thing I do is bed rest and watching series because I don't have any idea about online platforms from where I can earn and also I don't know about cryptocurrency and now I am regretting wasting my time my younger sister is now in 12th and after 12th I strictly ask her to not waste time and use that time to get a diploma in computer or another field according to choice and she said she will learn about amazon related work as it is trending nowadays. In short, she learns from me and promises that she will not waste her time and don't become lazy

Don't waste your time because of laziness otherwise success will be become lazy for you and never come in your life

Become financial stable

I know for a student it's difficult to get a job but a job is not the only option by which you earn money nowadays there are thousands of opportunities online by which we can earn massive income so do some research and start working online. And if you did it from an early age you will become more successful because you get a lot of experience of earning money

Once you start valuing money, money starts valuing you

Also, your parents feel proud of you and tell others with pride that their son or daughter is not like others who waste time and ask their parents for money and believe me this will give you another level of happiness

Make friends of every category

It's the best time to make friends because you ate not successful at that time means no one will become your friend to get benefit from you they become your friend just because they enjoy your company

The benefit of making friends of every category is you learn a lot from them from good friends you will learn how to be good and from bad, you will learn how to stay away from things that they do and this will help you to be a good person who has experience of everything in a very small age

You all read a quote many times that:-

Learn a lesson from others mistakes never become a lesson from other

Never addicted to bad habits

After 18 every girl/boy thinks that he/she is now independent and do whatever he/she wants to do and many times a person gets addicted to bad habits especially boys like they start drinking, smoking and quit studying just because they think they can do their own business. Never think that you will become successful without studying you need to get an education to be a good and successful person and it will only happen when you convinced yourself that bad habits will become only the reason of your destruction

Adopt good habits & be a wise person

10
$ 3.31
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 2
Sponsors of Molotov02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Molotov02
2 years ago

Comments

As someone who is more seasoned in life, I strongly concur with all your points. And I want to add one more point - find a mentor within the field you want to pursue in life. Like if you want to succeed financially, look up to a mature role model who has proven himself in this field. You will more likely be on track if you have a mentor who can guide you. And also mingle with positive and good people who can influence and encourage you to be the best of yourself. Avoid toxic people at all costs. I wish someone has given this advice to me when I was starting out in life.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Well said Adding an ideal person in life will help you a lot you can get a lot of experience from him. At that age, we think we are now independent we never take advice from other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. Everyone thinks they were smarter and all-knowing when they were at that age. But trust me, they were absolutely not. They may be book smart but they lack experience in life. Having knowledge is good but nothing beats experience. Wisdom only comes with age and I think that is true to some extent.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Number one problem, laziness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And it's worst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After f.s.c exams I also wasted my lots of time in reading different kind of novels and watching dramas, but now am 23 and know well how to use our spare time In the productive way.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hate reading novels I don't know why but I never read any novel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laziness is indeed our worst enemy, making friends if different categories will also help us in life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes we learn lessons from their mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago