Mothering my younger siblings

7 25
Avatar for Molotov02
1 year ago

As I told you earlier my mom was not feeling well & now after getting recover from an illness she still feels weak and can't do any house chores also doctor advised her a 1-week bed rest which is good for her but the worst thing is all the responsibilities of home are now on my shoulders and no one helps me because my sister went back to the hostel and now we are 5 total members in the home. My mom, dad, 2 brothers & me. My dad went to his work early in the morning and then the real burden on my shoulders attack me. I was a girl who sleep late at night and woke up at 11:00 Am almost. In short, you can call me a night owl but now I have to wake up early in the morning almost at 6:00 Am I try to not sleep after fajar prayer because when I sleep after prayer it's hard for me to wake up again after an hour.

I thought mothering is the easiest job

When I was younger I thought my mom's life is the best life she don't need to study & do homework all she need to do is to take care of us by sending us to school on time & cooking food for us and I always want to grow up early so that I can have a life just like my mom but now when I start mothering my younger siblings my thinking is changed and I think there is no tough job in the world like the mother do.

Mother is like 24/7 available service for her children and she never feels exhausted from her job and even does with a huge smile. I am not a mother yet maybe that's why I feel all the work is like a burden.

How I am mothering my younger siblings

First of all, I press their uniforms daily and also wash them because I don't how but their uniforms look dirty even if they wear them for a few hours then my mon strictly ask me to not allow them to go to school until they take a morning walk and every morning they fight with me and cry that they don't want to take bath and I hardly convince them by saying I will prepare their favorite food once they come back from school at 2:00 pm they came back and throw their shoes like they don't need them anymore and also uniform like this. I feel so furious but can't say a single word because they start taunting me that I am not taking care of them the way mom takes care of them

Mothering is not easy

I salute all mothers who take care of their kids because to be a mother you want to kill yourself and your priorities and, naturally, a mother can sacrifice her happiness for her kids. To be a mother you need to stay calm because with anger maybe you lost the love of your kids maybe that's why God make mothers only for love even in anger a mother loves her kids

Ending message

At the end I just wanna sy respect your mother and try to help her with the work and think deeply about her sacrifices for you and believe me you will never hate your mother

5
$ 0.89
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @BCH_LOVER
$ 0.01 from @grey23espartinas
Sponsors of Molotov02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Molotov02
1 year ago

Comments

I had also experienced mothering my siblings since I am the eldest. My father got into an accident that time and my mom is always at the hospital. So I was automatically in charge at home. And I realized that it is really tough to be a mother knowing we are four.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh sad to hear about your father I hope he is fine now

No doubt elder sister is like a second mother for siblings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He completely recovered though, thank God. Yes, when you are the eldest you would automatically take the responsibility.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true dear that it is the toughest yet Mothers make it look like it is an easy job to be one , glad you've realized that prior to your marriage, hope your mom get well the soonest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is fine now and thanks for well wishes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You knew I was once have a thought like yours wherein I was thinking that being a mother is an easy job a woman can have but when I become one, that's I realize that it's the toughest yet a fulfilling job a woman could ever have.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But also it's a best job in the world and almost every woman wants this job

$ 0.00
1 year ago