Mehndi Function

6 22
Avatar for Molotov02
1 year ago

Today was a hell busy day because after Eid now I am back to my normal routine and also from Monday my exams are going to start I just came back to the hostel and the best part is today is my friend mehndi's function

Mehndi Function

It is an event here, especially in Pakistan where one day before the wedding the whole family of bride & groom gathered and also all relatives gather and put henna on the hand of the bride or a groom and wish him best of luck for her married life.

I am a girl who gives priority to friendship over other relationships because I feel like friends are a solution to our every problem and make us laugh even if the situation was worst. I have no plan of coming back to the hostel today because tomorrow is Sunday and I just came back tomorrow easily. But one of my friends strictly ask me if I didn't attend her marriage she will never talk to me so I just came to the hostel today in the evening and after a stressful journey, I take rest and a nap of almost 1 hour and then wake up to get ready for the mehndi's function.

When I reached the restaurant I thought I was late but no I am the one who came earlier.

Own click

The stage is decorated with yellow & white flowers that look so elegant as you can see in the picture I click some of my pictures before guests arrive because I am a little bit shy in clicking pictures if someone watches me I feel nervous and didn't click good pictures after half an hour people start coming.

In Muslim, a girl or a boy don't even sit together before nikkah ( marriage) and that's why my friend's family decided to do nikkah first and after that, both bride and groom will enjoy the mehndi event together. And that is what exactly happens bride and groom give a fabulous entry on a heavy bike and shock everyone, to be honest, I just that moment

Bride & groom

After that, we put Heena on the hand of the bride and groom and do a lot of dance together because it was a combined function so we had a dance competition with boy side relatives, family and friends we win the competition lol

Screenshots are taken from a dance video

But to be honest, I love the dance of kids more than elders after the dance we feel so hungry so had our dinner and now I am going back to the hostel after a tiring day

Closing Thoughts

Sometimes our presence makes someone happy within a second and I see the same happiness on my friend's face after I came to attend her mehndi I think if we spread happiness by doing small things we will also feel happy and peace of mind

9
$ 3.64
$ 3.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Molotov02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Molotov02
1 year ago

Comments

I wish one day I will also give mehendi to my wife. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mehendi function is the most beautiful function of the marriage and nikkah is best to enjoy this event for couple together, both bride & groom looking beautiful also arrangement of hall is fantastic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, dear, I also like the decor of the hall

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice clicks by you. We all have nice functions in our marriages mehndi nikah barat walima. But I like most mehndi coz it has alot of fun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks dear and today I will attend the barrat function

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So we will wait you have must share it with us.....

$ 0.00
1 year ago