23rd March: Pakistan resolution day

6 30
Avatar for Molotov02
2 years ago

I was feeling down and lazy for the last 3rd days also I sleep earlier last night because of the headache and now early morning I am feeling much better and doing my morning walk that freshens my mood on an extreme level so I decided to share how I spend 23rd march in the hostel but my class teacher send me some articles to rewrite that is our project part too so my whole day spend on it

As we all know on the 23rd of March we Muslims decided to make a separate country where we can live our life independently according to our religion and till now after getting independent on 14th of August 1947 we celebrate 23rd march and we have a public holiday on that means every institutions and office are closed on 23rd of march

So our university is also closed means we have to stay at the hostel so we girls decided to celebrate this day in a hostel and we start preparation on 2nd of march and the first thing we do is to collect funds for the event and we ask every girl to only give 0.6$ as a fund and after collecting it we go to market and buy some stuff that we will use to decorate the hostel

Our main focus is the one entrance for that we buy colors from the market to make flowers on the road with color

Own click ( decoration on main entrance road)

It's not easy to the decor in hot sunny weather but the girls are very cooperative so we work together and do it in just an hour and our warden of the hostel like this decor so much

After that every girl decor the hostel according to their choice

Own click

I like this decor where a girl decor her cycle with the flowers and even the seat I imagine where will she sit because I only see flowers over it lol

And also I like the creativity of the girl who draws a girl wearing a red dress and also the one of decorate the mirror and make a simple mirror into a unique attractive mirror where we can click more attractive pictures

The event starts at 1:00 Pm where all girls wear dresses according to their culture to represent their culture

Own click

These two groups are representing Punjabi and Balochi culture very well their dressing is just like them and also they perform on a song too where they show unity and show that they are separated by culture but close die to religion

After that, we all sang songs and danced a lot and at the end, we have our lunch together and also get a prize from the warden because she liked our efforts and now she is arranging a tour for us.

Thanks for reading ;-) All picture and content is real

5
$ 2.16
$ 2.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 1
Sponsors of Molotov02
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Molotov02
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you had a great Pakistan Day, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup I enjoy it a lot it was a memorable day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow you did a lot of hardwork in decorating your hostel also you all are looking so cute in traditional dresses ♥️🔥

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Emm I am not in these pictures they are just random clicks of my friends by the way thanks 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful and colorful decorations! Belated Happy Pakistan Day :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the compliment and appreciation dear ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago