Join 47,267 users and earn money for participation

List of universities in Bangladesh

0 1 exc boost
Avatar for Moharani21
Written by   24
2 months ago

Universities in Bangladesh are basically divided into three categories:

public (government owned), private (privately owned) and international (run by international organizations). Dhaka University, established in 1921, is the oldest university in the country. Chittagong University is the largest university in the country in terms of campus size. Universities of Bangladesh are affiliated to the University Grants Commission; Which is a commission constituted under the Presidential Order of the Government of the People's Republic of Bangladesh (PO No. 10 of 1973).

Most universities focus on general research, combining business education, engineering and technology research topics. There are special courses in seven universities, including two in Islamic education, two in agricultural science, one in health science, one in veterinary science and one in women's education.

Public University

There are currently 47 public universities in Bangladesh for the purpose of providing higher education to a large number of students. All these universities, which are run as autonomous institutions, were established with the funding of the government. There are 10 universities in Dhaka division, of which 6 are located in Dhaka city, 2 in Gazipur and 1 in Savar. There are 6 universities in Chittagong division, of which 4 are located in Chittagong, 1 in Chandpur, 1 in Rangamati, 1 in Noakhali and 1 in Comilla. There are 6 universities in Khulna division, of which 4 are located in Khulna, 1 in Jessore and 1 in Kushtia. There are 5 universities in Rajshahi division, of which 2 are located in Rajshahi, 1 in Bogra (latest), 1 in Pabna and 1 in Sirajganj. There are two universities in Barisal division, one in Barisal and one in Patuakhali. There are 2 (latest Habiganj) universities in Sylhet division. There are two universities in Rangpur division, one in Rangpur city and one in Dinajpur. There are 4 universities in Mymensingh division out of which 1 is located in Netrokona district, 1 in Jamalpur district and 2 in Mymensingh district.

General University

Bisbabidyalayadakanamabisbabidyalaye promoted [A] [B] established [c] abasthanabisesayitapieicadi manjuraoyebasaitadhaka University [ii], [3] DU 19211921 dhakasadharanahyamoyebasaitarajasahi universities [4] [5] RU 19531953 rajasahisadharanahyamoyebasaitacattagrama University [6] [7] CU 196618 Nov, 1966 cattagramasadharanahyamoyebasaitajahangiranagara University [8] [9] JU 19701970 sabharasadharanahyamoyebasaitaisalami University [10] [11] Evi 19801980 kustiyasadharanahyamoyebasaitakhulana University [1] [13] is very 19911990 khulanasadharanahyamoyebasaitajagannatha University [14] [15] jabi 20051858 dhakasadharanahyamoyebasaitajatiya poet Kazi Nazrul Islam University, [16] [17] jakakanaibi 20052005 mayamanasinhasadharanahyamoyebasaitakumilla University [18] [19] kubi 20062006

kumillasadharanahyamoyebasaitabegama Rokia University [0] [1 ] Berobi 20062006 Rangpur Public Website Bangladesh University of Professionals [22] BUP 20072008 Dhaka Public Website Barisal University [23] Bobby 20112011 Barisal Public WebsiteBindra University [24] Rajganj Public Website Sheikh Hasina University [25] Shehabi 20172020 Netrokona Public Website Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman University Bashmurbi 2020 Kishoreganj Public

1: Administrative building, Khulna University

2: Nawab Ali Chowdhury Senate Building, Dhaka University

3: Deans Complex, Rajshahi University

4: University Shuttle Train, Chittagong University

5: Chemistry Building, Jahangirnagar University

6: Jagannath University

Specialized engineering colleges

There are 5 engineering colleges under DU and Shabiprabir. From these BSc engineering degree is given.

DU affiliated

Mymensingh Engineering College

Faridpur Engineering College

Barisal Engineering College

Shabiprabi is affiliated

Sylhet Engineering College

RBI affiliate

Rangpur Engineering College

Specialized Textile Engineering Colleges

There are 6 textile engineering colleges under Bangladesh Textile University. From these BSc in Textile Engineering degree is given.

Textile Engineering College, Chittagong

Begumganj Textile Engineering College, Noakhali

Pabna Textile Engineering College, Pabna

Shaheed Abdur Rob Serniabat Textile Engineering College, Barisal

Sheikh Kamal Textile Engineering College, Jhenaidah

Bangabandhu Textile Engineering College, Kalihati, Tangail

$ 0.00
Avatar for Moharani21
Written by   24
2 months ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.