Who Should You Be Loyal To

9 40
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

While going through my head on what to write today the word Loyalty just popped into my mind. I don't know why but it just stuck. There are different things you can write about on loyalty such as the definition of the word, examples of loyalty, people you should be loyal too and when to know when you are blindly following someone all in the name of being loyal.

Today I am going to talk about who you should be loyal to. I am not going to make a choice or decision for you but I'm going to show you both sides of the same world.

It is a common saying that dogs are the most loyal animals and loyal to their owners even though I find that hard to believe. Some dog leave you in a split second once they see you're in danger or if they see a female dog. It all depends on how long the dog has known you for and how close the two of you are. I am not denying the fact that some dogs are loyal to death it is just that there are few of them left in Nigeria. Those one that will leave you once they see food. Jokes aside, are dogs truly more loyal than humans?

I asked myself where does a person loyalty reside. Is it in the person that provides for them in the form of money and other resources or the person that they have a close relationship with such as their partner, friend or close family member. I had to ask myself this question because people can be very sneaky and their loyalty flies around like an handkerchief and moves like an ant looking for sugar.

From personal experience people can't be trusted be especially when they are put in a tight situation. This is when you know how loyal they are to you. Will they stand by your side or betray you in the blink of an eye.

I might find it hard to trust people and let them into my life probably because of what I have experienced but that doesn't mean there aren't good people out there. People who will be loyal to you to death if it comes to that. I personally just need to work on myself and my mindset and understand that there are people you can trust and who will be loyal to you. Now back to the question.

You would think that it is only normal for you to be loyal to the person that provides and takes care for you. Why will you be disloyal to such a person? Well you might not have a relationship with the person. The person might just be taking care of you just because he/she has something they want in return. There is no emotional attachment in their provision. So that makes someone think that since this person is only doing this because of what they can get in return why should I be loyal. Yes they might be taking care of me but they do not care about me. Do you get what I'm saying?

The other one is should you be loyal to the person who loves you or has a relationship with you. My answer is yes. This is the kind of person that deserves your loyalty the most. The person does not only care about financially but also physically, mentally and emotionally. This is the person that cares about your wellbeing and whole being. People like this are rare to find and you should hold them tight.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

So just be careful about who you are loyal to and watch out for those who say they are loyal to you. They might just be wolves in sheep clothing.

7
$ 2.37
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Chief_Mekus
$ 0.02 from @Deeepensiverse
+ 2
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think that the most loyal people to us on this planet are our parents. They care for your everything. Even if you are harsh to them they will still care for you! So the people who deserve your honesty are your parents. I am not saying no other person is loyal to you other than parents. Of course there are, your siblings, your husband, your wife etc. But the loyalty that comes our of parents is just so pure

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more. Nice to meet you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thankyou and nice to meet you too dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story of a dog is a loyal animal has been told many times, whether real or not. If we talk about being loyal when we have a good partner, protecting us, keeping as you said at the end of the story, there is no reason to be unfaithful. Loyalty here does not mean we have to be respectful and even obey all wishes and even ignore ourselves. we can be faithful not to speak bad things for others, betray, we remain in a safe position for others. Looking good and positive to others, hopefully.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pets are cute and dogs are loyal. But sometimes dogs bite.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I do agree that not all that say they are loyal are truly loyal. Some are just with you because of what they are getting. When the rides drops very low do we know who indeed is truly loyal.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah we do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Number of Loyal dogs in this country are quite few😂. But I believe pets are more loyal than humans. In times of adversities humans may likely disappoint. Most likely.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂 ok. If you say so

$ 0.00
2 years ago