WFI

3 21
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Yesterday I wrote about my social media troubles. I talked about Discord, Twitter and LinkedIn. So today I will be writing about WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram but before I start I just want to ask if you guys noticed how I titled the articles by using the first later of each social media app. Ingenious right?

I will start with Whatsapp. WhatsApp is the most popular of all social media app. It is virtually on every smartphone and is used by everyone who has a phone and know how to use it. It has become a necessity and a must have app for anyone in this time and age. The importance of WhatsApp cannot be overstated. It is the most common messaging app, ahead of all it's competition by a mile. No other app that over such services come close.

It is used more than the normal text messages. You can use it to call, send texts, images, videos, files and even apps. It is also used to make calls both voice and video. It costs less to make this calls on the app than using your mobile service provider. There is also the WhatsApp status where your contacts can be entertained and updated on what's going on in your life.

My WhatsApp is okay and I don't really have any issues with it. I can spend up to 4 hours per day on the app. The status that I view are really interesting. This is what keeps me on the app and takes most of my mobile data. I also have some contacts who's status is to entertain and I really enjoy them. I can say for a fact that WhatsApp is my favorite social media app. This is because it is the most interesting and entertaining.

Then I have my Facebook account. I don't use it as much as I used too probably because now I have WhatsApp. There was a time that Facebook was the only app that I used. That was about seven years ago when I got my phone and knew little about social media. I had an active account and I was almost always online looking at one meme or reading a piece of juicy news.

Now I barely open the app. I only open it if I have any new messages or I want to watch a comedy skit or a football story. One of my favorite football pages is on Facebook and their videos are the best. I get a few messages there once in a while because most of my contacts are on WhatsApp. Also the comedy pages I like are no longer there. Some of them have left, are inactive or have been hacked. Facebook feels like a ghost town these days.

The reason I haven't been active is because there is nothing there that interest me and also the number of hacked accounts. Most of my friends Facebook accounts have been hacked and I am now seeing a different person's picture there as the profile picture. It's really sad what Facebook has become.

Lastly Instagram. Facebook sister. The interesting thing is that all three apps are owned by the same person so I am wondering why some people were screaming as if the world was coming to an end when Elon Musk acquired Twitter. I visit Instagram once in a while especially when I feel like wasting my data. It took me a long time to realize that it burns a lot of data because of the numerous videos and pictures.

It's a nice place to visit if you want good entertainment, you just have to follow the right handles. Most of the handles I follow are into comedy. I also follow a lot of people. I don't really care about the number of followers I have. I use the app to look at other people and not because I want to post my picture. Infact I only have one picture and it is that of the GOAT. I might also be using it to follow some people and check how they are doing in life. Yes I know, it is a form of stalking but most of them are my secondary school mates.

I just use my Instagram to follow people and for pure entertainment. It's a good place to unwind and trust me you will definitely laugh your head off. Although I sometime wonder how I have over 100 followers. It's a mystery to me.

This dip deep gan Oh! It will soon discover crude oil.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 1.53
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.03 from @SocialSatoshi
+ 3
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I used whatsapp mostly and there goes telegram in claiming airdrop

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a full time user of WhatsApp, infact that's where my major communication is being done. I visit fb sometimes to check updates on sports and to watch comic skits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I left Facebook a long time ago in favour of Twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago