Stories About Fruits

2 18
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fruits, Food

Today we will be taking about fruits. Now, you might be wondering what I have to write about fruits since there are many things I could possibly talk about. I could talk about their history, how they were named, there health and nutritional benefits and so on. But today I will just be telling you stories or interesting facts about certain fruits and why you should certainly try them.

Let's start with orange and from there we move into the citrus family. Orange is a very popular fruit around the world. It is particularly common in my country as you can find it almost everywhere. Just go to the nearest fruit selling Hausa man, you will find it there.

I personally like the way they cut their oranges. They use a special knife which makes the cutting easier. The knife sorts of trim the green skin of the orange away making the surface a mixture of green and white. When dividing it, they don't cut it into two equal parts. They cut a small head and then leave a large bottom.

Oranges are sweet and nutritious fruits when ripe and you will definitely enjoy them. Like what's not to enjoy in it. After sucking the juice in it, you can turn it inside out and eat the yellow part leaving the orange body and if you want you can plant the seeds and grow your own orange tree.

There are of course other members of the citrus family like lemons, grape, limes and pomelos. I think you should try them out. I personally do not like lemons and limes because they are sour and I like sweet things but I do like grapes particularly store bought ones. I do not know much about pomelos so I can't talk about it but one of this days I will try it out.

One fruit I can't but just talk about is Tangerine. I know it is not a member of the citrus family but one of it's hybrids or varieties (a good one at that) but it is such an important part of the family. Tangerine is a small sweet orange that is a variety of mandarin orange. It got it's name from it's place of origin in Tangier, Morocco.

Tangerine is one of my favorite fruit and it definitely ranks among my top five. It's sweetness is beyond this world. The fact that you can just easily peel it a pick it one by one and put in your mouth is what makes it wonderful. I don't think there is anyone here that hasn't tried it. It is that amazing.

Watermelon is another popular fruit where I'm from. Whoever has said that they haven't eaten this fruit is definitely a liar and you should run away from them (just joking though). This is another amazing fruit. Do you know that watermelon consist mainly of water? Of course you do because when you're eating it, it will be as if you're drinking water. It consists of 92% of water. The other 8% is what you eat.

When I was young, for some weird reasons I liked eating watermelon seeds and my sister didn't like that so she came up with a crazy story to stop me. She said that if I continued to eat the seeds that a watermelon tree will grow inside my stomach. I was scared and terrified. I wondered what will happen to me after so many watermelon seeds. I was petrified and from then on I stopped eating it. Years later I found out the truth and I am sure my sister must have been glad that her plan was achieved. Moral of the story don't have mischievous sisters.

But that doesn't take anything away from the fruit. It is still an amazing and delicious fruit that everyone should try once in a while, you would not regret it. In my country you can find it in almost every local market with your friendly Hausa man selling it. It is relatively cheap and affordable.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I would very much love your support and encouragement.

So that's a wrap on stories about fruits today and I promise to do more of this. There is still so much to write and explore.

Till next time.

7
$ 0.90
$ 0.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @SilverBack
+ 1
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fruits, Food

Comments

I like fruits but I love tangerine 🍊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oranges have alot of benefits it is best for alot of diseases it has alot of vitamin C which helps us. orange juice or fruit it self is superb. watermelon is the boss for the summer it has alot of good nutrients and best for bloodpressure. also watermelon helps the heart .

$ 0.01
2 years ago