Stories About Fruits (3)

2 23
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fruit, Health, Lifestyle

Hello guys. How are you all doing? I now I stopped this series a few days back but I am here to write the third instalment. I started this series about a week ago and I have written two articles on it. So if you haven't read the second or even the first part I implore you to go and read it. It will really help you to put everything into context.

I started writing about fruits so has to bring more awareness on its benefits. I decided to be writing on it bit by bit because I could definitely not finish writing everything in a single article. I am continuing today and we will be talking about two fruits namely; Pawpaw and coconut. Let's start with pawpaw.

Pawpaw is also known as papaya. The plant on which it grows is called Carica papaya. It originated from the Americas specifically central America and southern Mexico. The name of the fruit that grows on the tree can be called pawpaw or papaya depending on certain characteristics. Although in some cases they can be used interchangeably.

A papaya has a sweeter and more tropical flavor when compared to pawpaw. While the pawpaw has a taste comparable to a Banana. Both fruits are very edible and are ripe when it is soft to touch and the skin turns yellow. One advantage is that they can be ripened at room temperature. They are one of the largest edible fruits native to North America.

Pawpaw contains a lot of nutrients such as high level of antioxidants Vitamin A, Vitamin C and Vitamin E. This reduces the risk of cardiovascular diseases. It has other numerous nutritional benefits that are helpful to human health.

Personally pawpaw is one of my favorite fruits as it is so easy to eat and digest because of it's softness. I don't like it being too soft because then it will be yucky. I like it midway between soft and hard. I also like the ones that are just starting to ripen, when it is still predominantly yellow in color with little orange. They are like large snacks and so crunchy. I think you guys should try it one of this days.

But a major disappointment with the fruit is that it ripens quickly and easily gets soft over time. So you need to know when it is ripe and eat it as soon as possible to prevent spoilage or insects attacking it.

We then have the coconut. Coconut is a very popular fruit particularly in beach resorts and luxurious locations. It is common to see celebrities drinking from a coconut while resting under an umbrella on a sunny day.

Coconut is a very versatile fruit. You can drink the water inside it since it is full of nourishment. You can also remove it's hard shell and eat the white fruit inside of it. It can also be broken into two and serve as a cup for your drinks. You can put in a straw and make the whole experience look exotic.

The fruit is chewy especially when you have a set of strong teeth but the taste is good especially when it is ripe. The water in it is also sweetened and I think I prefer it to natural water. I like to drink it whenever I am about to break the coconut.

It is the fruit of the coconut palm and it is used for it's water, milk and oil. That's why you hear of coconut milk, coconut oil and coconut water. They are all processed from the fruit. The coconut oil is used as a cream for the hair as it nourishes the skin. The milk can also be used as a substitute for cow milk.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

I personally like coconut chips and I eat it almost everyday. It is so crunchy and sweet at the same time. The only sad part is that they package it in small quantities and sell it at high prices. In fact the prices just keep going up every passing day.

I have a tree of the fruit growing in my backyard and I harvest coconut from it almost everyday weekend. I even have more than I need and give to anybody that asks. I think I might be getting bored of the fruit.

So, that's all for today and I will be continuing the series later on. I hope you enjoyed today's own and learnt one or two things. I can see that the price of BCH keeps going up and I am happy about that. Let it keep doing that, we might just be out of the dip season.

Till next time guys.

4
$ 0.27
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Fruit, Health, Lifestyle

Comments

Coconut is really good and the water of it is healthy and beneficial for our health, and about papaya its like a best medicine for sick people it has great benefits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It actually good and healthy to live on fruit

$ 0.00
2 years ago