If Superhero Movies were a Reality

0 17
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Anytime a new superhero movie is released into the cinema or any streaming platform, my brother always ask me this question. What if this happens in real life? And my reply to him is always thank God it doesn't.

A lot of things go on in movies that are very distant from reality. From the technology, to the characters, to the fights and the reaction of people in the movie after a fight that has destroyed hundreds of properties and taken thousands of lives has occurred. I think we need to discuss some of this things.

Firstly, I am sure humanity will cut cost and instead opt for a life where we wouldn't want/need a superhero. I am sure you are outraged now but calm down let me explain myself. In my honest opinion superheroes cause my more damage when they are around than when they aren't even though they do not cause the damage personally.

Their presence in a particular place has already caused the place to be a target to bad guys. The bad guys do not care about how they get to them or the number of people that have to die before they reach them. To them, the ends justify the means. So they are willing to go through any length so as to achieve this goal. If the superhero isn't in that particular place, there wouldn't be any need to attack it as it would be pointless and a waste of time. This singular act alone saves the government billions in tax payers money and most importantly saves lives. In short no superhero beside me means I get to live to see another day.

Secondly, their fighting scenes. I know they are meant to make it look all cool and that but they should take it easy, it's getting to unrealistic. I just finished watching a recently released superhero movie (do not want to mention the name) and I am thoroughly disappointed with the fight scenes. The speed at which the characters move when fighting is just beyond me and they expect us to believe they are humans. Like they literally suspend themselves for a second in the air and that isn't their super power (if they have any). Also fights don't take that long in real life because there is something called exhaustion. Most people if not all would get tired if they fight the same length in the movies.

Superheroes are guilty of this especially. They fight destroying buildings unnecessary, like would it kill you to take the fight away from the city and go maybe somewhere like a desert or Savana. I really pity the mayors of those cities.

The actions and inactions of superheroes have devastating effects not just in their life but also in the lives of the people they've sworn to protect. There are countless illustrations that I could mention but I would leave you to go and decided which one you want to see.

The way they play out the effects of this action in films is very different from what would happen in reality. Let's take for example of half of the world's population disappeared with the snap of a finger. Society as we know it will disintegrate. There is a high probability that civilization will be set back by a couple of hundreds of years. Sticks and stones here we come. Economies will collapse, militaries, governments and educational systems would not be able to handle the shock and therefore stop functioning. The world wouldn't be the same as it once was.

Superheroes do good things and help the society but their presence is too much of a danger to us. I think we would be better off without them because I do not think that if anything in the movies happened in reality currently, we would be able to handle it. No after the global pandemic and the political tension between countries. We wouldn't be able to come back after that.

Do not hate me for saying all that. I said it because we already have enough people protecting us. The military, police and secret service are all up to the task when well equipped with the right equipments. We don't need someone with so much power defending us. There is only so much power someone can have before they become corrupted by it.

But with all of what I just said I don't think any of it is happening soon, we still have a long way to go in terms of technology and civilization. So, let us take solace in that we still have a long way to go before any of that happens.

P.S. I still love superhero movies. I am a big D.C. fan and Batman is my favorite superhero.

Let me give a shout out to my sponsor, thank you very much for the encouragement and support.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

It is still the same old me. Another time.

3
$ 0.07
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.02 from @CandyBoy
$ 0.01 from @Jehoshaphat
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago

Comments