Struggles of Life

1 41
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

I had been feeling really down ever since the coronavirus pandemic happened. I don’t like this feeling at all. Been having regular nightmares and ulcers, signs of stress. Been avoiding news to deliberately stay ignorant of all the bad things happening, and yet somehow my brain knew subconsciously and it still manifested into nightmares and ulcers and headaches. I was distressed about all the bad things that are happening around the world. I could almost sense their sorrow and pain, and it feels horrible.

I think I can understand why. Hopelessness is one of the worst feelings one can have, knowing bad things are happening and you can’t do anything about it. Dalai Lama said that if you can do something about it, then there’s nothing to worry because you should be busy working on the solution. And if you can’t do anything about it, then there’s nothing to worry either since worrying can’t help. In theory, I understand that completely but to apply it, is not easy.

However, I know that this too shall pass. I remember all the struggles of childhood. I remember eating one meal a day, for years straight back when I was a kid. I remember eating a loaf of bread rationed for a few days straight. And so, I know no matter how bad things are, eventually it shall come to pass.

In fact, there is actually a very important benefit regarding the struggles of life. It helps to develop a person’s character. There is a biodome experiment where scientists grew trees and at some point, the trees just fell and died. Eventually, the scientists realize that without wind stress inside the enclosed biodome, the trees can’t develop their roots very well and so they fall and they die. The struggles of life are just like stresses from the wind. We may not like it but they are absolutely necessary.

If you, like me, is struggling through life right now, know that you're not alone. Know that this is just a necessity to become a better human being. You're not struggling, you're merely being upgraded. Believe in yourself, tell yourself that you can pass through any struggles and test that life can throw at you. Because eventually it too, shall pass. Have a great day ahead!

5
$ 20.36
$ 20.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.10 from @sploit
$ 0.10 from @SofiaCBCH
+ 2
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Every ending is a new beginning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago