Obsession Over Bitcoin Cash

2 86
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
4 years ago

I dreamt of Bitcoin Cash again today. It wasn’t the first time. I had regularly dreamt about Bitcoin Cash probably because I was thinking so much about it. I am still undecided whether this is a good thing or a bad thing, because obsession over anything is usually an unhealthy thing.

For such a long time, I was disappointed with how the world works and how people treat each other. I knew about North Korea and I wondered how a tiny group of evil people can repress millions of people. I was also constantly worried about inflation. What’s the point of me saving my money when I’m being fucking robbed every single day by someone with an unlimited money printing machine?

And then I read about the protests going on today in Hong Kong, Chile, Bolivia, Iran, etc and all the police brutality, murdering, raping, and torturing the protestors. There are no words sufficient to describe my sadness over what happened. I mean, who in their right mind would risk dying, tortured and suffering if they have a good life? The whole reason they are doing what they are doing, is because they couldn’t take it anymore. The protestors are so upset to the point where they feel risking dying/arrested is more than the comforts of staying at home.

Then one has to ask the important question. How is it that a small minority of bad people can control and repress an entire nation of citizens? Turns out, if you control the money printing machine, you can do anything. You can use it to distribute mass propaganda. You can use it to buy over companies so that they obey their masters. You can use it to pay for the military and police to follow your orders to murder the citizens. You can use it to pay politicians from other countries to look the other way. Like it or not, it is what it is.

The next question one should ask then is, what can I do? I’m just one person, what can I do? Turns out, you can’t do everything but you can do something. And because you can do something, that changes everything. When you remove the evil minority from the unlimited money printing machine, you put the power back into the people hands. And if the minority wants to do something without their unlimited money printing machine, they had to get the funds from the people. And as long as majority of the people are good, then only good things will be funded.

I guess maybe that’s why I am obsessed over Bitcoin Cash, as global peer to peer money, so no minority has the power to keep printing money for their own selfish benefits. I can’t do everything, but I can do something. And so can you.

1
$ 3.43
$ 2.00 from @Read.Cash
$ 1.00 from @molecular
$ 0.25 from @btcfork
+ 2
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

People from Venezuela is starting to look into crypto as an alternative to bolivar. It's not surprising knowing how their government turned their money into toilet paper. We must work on accessibility to make easier to adopt this technology even for elderly and people who don't manages themselves with new technologies.

$ 0.00
4 years ago

How is it that a small minority of bad people can control and repress an entire nation of citizens? [...] distribute mass propaganda [...] buy companies [...]

I can't really tell if you're actually drawing a parallel to Bitcoin Core here or if that's just in my fucked-up mind.

$ 0.00
4 years ago