Emotional Well-Being

2 305
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

Recently, I noticed that there is an uptick of angry people in the community. I used to get angry easily but at some point, I realize that I prefer to have control over my emotions rather than have my emotions control over me. I want to be the master of my emotions and not let my emotions be a master over me. I don’t like the feeling of being a slave, to others nor to myself. Do you?

It’s not easy, but it’s worth doing, just like working on Bitcoin Cash to become money for the world. We are going to meet lots of people we don’t like in our lifetime, people whom we dislike, people whom we disagree with, or sometimes shit just happens, even if we meet the right people. The more control we have over our own emotions, the less disruptive those events will be for our personal mental well-being.

I’m not a religious person but I love to learn from everybody. In this case, I’m taking lessons from Buddhism. When encountering someone you don’t like, rather than getting angry and letting that person spoil your day, you can actually turn such negative events into positive ones. One way, is to appreciate the fact that, in order to practice mastery over your emotions, you need to encounter these sort of people. You can’t practice control over your negative emotions from meeting good people. In other words, meeting people whom you dislike presents opportunities for you to practice and strengthen your emotional mastery and emotional intelligence.

Besides, I see the people whom we disagree with, they were once on the same team adding value to the Bitcoin Cash community. When people do that, I still give credit to those people. I appreciate and remember when people contributed to the community. I also think that we’re at the point where people have already made up their minds and no amount of debating will change each other minds. If you feel like you get angry with people online more often than usual, perhaps this is a good opportunity to take a short break and come back after 15th November.

And I hope this article has helped you create better days ahead.

15
$ 13.08
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @RichardT
+ 5
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Well said.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes sir

$ 0.00
3 years ago