Twinkle a new world

0 8
Avatar for Moaliale
3 years ago

Twinkle is my little furry baby, who loves attention all the time especially from mummy.

She came into my life in a time i was lost,i never knew what i wanted anymore from life. She was a stray cat my children brought home and asked if they could keep her.

So i said yes, then i explained the responsibilities that comes a long with all the love and cuteness. They agreed on all terms,it was time to decide on a name. We called her many but she responded to Twinkle,it was settled Twinkle it is. I was optimistic at 1st couldn't believe she would adjust, yet she was less than 5 months old.

At 1st she looked around the house but couldn't trust us enough to eat or drink milk. After 1 hour she decided to come sit next to me,so i started to speak to her she felt easy and came towards me to be petted. I held her calling her name she fell asleep in my arms. I gave her a warm bath and some warm goat milk,she drank it and was so happy afterwards accepted us.

She stayed indoors with us for a week,i knew it's not good for her she needs some sun and fresh air. I opened the door she went out the children was afraid maybe she won't come back because she don't even make any sounds. Surprise she found her way back home and was meowing outside the door for me to let her in.

It became her routine morning and evening to go outside,soon after my husband started to join her for morning walks as it's healthy for him a diabetic patient. She would get the children up for school and once everyone left she would come onto my bed and tuck herself in next to me. Days passed she started to make more sounds around us even reply to our questions. The most adorable is when she says mum, i couldn't believe what was hearing and when she says no to something hmm for yes.

I felt so happy my heart melted instantly,the love she gave me i forgot my problems. I would relax more have peaceful sleep feel wanted and loved she made me discover what a good person i am. She brought out the best in me as my health was going bad, heart condition obesity and low blood pressure.

She gave me happiness i started to heal and now I'm the happiest person. My family is fit and punctual.

So great full she came into our lives. I love you Twinkle...

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for Moaliale
3 years ago

Comments