Let's talk about emotional abuse & entrapment

0 18
Avatar for Moaliale
3 years ago
Topics: Life

So here I was a young girl Grade 10 taken out of school pushed into Grade 12, locked in the house just with my books. The reason my freedom was taken away was to take care of my younger siblings and clean the house.

I was in isolation, I never went anywhere and I didn't have human interaction except for my family. Despite skipping a Grade, I managed to pass but every time I look at matric certificate I am reminded of what I had to go through. I turned to compulsive cleaning as a way of escapism. I also started to write stories about the life I wanted to live, one with love and freedom.

After matric, I started to act out by having an 'attitude'. I went to church every Sunday because it was the only place I was allowed to go & I loved God very much. One day some people from my churched were called to pray for me because I was apparently 'possessed'. The pastor said that spirits were transfered onto me, all because they were told lies about me and believed it. They prayed & prayed. I felt let down and betrayed because I was the only member of my family who attended church. I spent my childhood taking care of children & cleaning.

Not long after, I was kicked out onto the street. Church did not want have anything to do with my issue. It was messy & I was looked at as being a disobedient child. I love God & I love church, it's not my intention to defame churches.

Even after being kicked out I was slandered, sued, threatened & taunted. Growing up with a person who suffers from mental health issues, was not easy. Up until today there are pieces of me that are still broken.

I am 30 years old I made it.

Though she left me homeless, today I am home owner x2 (not for bragging purposes), I am a teacher who loves helping young women who are faced with similar situations, I am NPO founder, an author, public speaker, a mother to the most amazing little boys & a wife to my prince charming. I've since forgiven my past oppressor but we do not have a relationship because I choose ME. I tell my story because I know there are people out there who are facing similar situations :) those who long for emancipation, those who are broken by the words of others, those who feel they are worthless, those who have been rejected by their partners or parents...

God is fighting your battle for you. Don't give up :) if God is for you who can be against you!

Ps I have forgiven and hold no hatred now, this is my story, not my weight .

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for Moaliale
3 years ago
Topics: Life

Comments