Covid where predict precautions not enough

1 27
Avatar for Moaliale
3 years ago

Not in my life did i imagine that i would get Covid-19. I stayed in doors, i am still thinking how did i contact Covid.

I have been very careful took precautions, even kept everything cleaned and sanitized. But i just don't know, my brain is bursting thinking and thinking stepping backwards to see where i went wrong. So i can prevent it.

When my mom called me up and told me she's not well, i knew then and there deep down she has Covid. So i pleaded to her not to be afraid and go in to get tested. We live far from each other flights away and her results came positive i was so afraid and divistated i cried a river. Then i got on the phone and told her not to panic she's not alone, my brother is there and I'm always here.

So i told my brother to immediately keep her in one room, fully opened for fresh air to pass, especially with her medical complications i knew it will be difficult. So i did research asked many doctors what to do as medical approach was difficult in this pandemic,there was no beds available at hospitals. So the doctor gave me a prescription for medication but before we could start her on it she got worst in a blink of an eye. She was rushed to hospital and the doctor gave us an answer to prepare anything can happen.

She couldn't stay in hospital especially seeing others suffer, she didn't want to die in that place. So she decided go back home, we started her on the medication gave her fresh fruits, juice and oxygen. She started to show progress we all got excited, about two weeks she was out of bed and moving around. We had a close call but thank God she is fit and fine.

Not shortly after that my nightmare started, i was experiencing some similar Covid symptoms. I got very ill stubborn to go get tested,until i couldn't fight any more and then the results hit me hard positive. As i live far and I don't want to stress my mom, i kept the results to myself. I immediately started medication it wasn't helping i got worst,there was times i thought this is my last day. That's when i decided to stop all medication and do things my way.

I would get up in the morning freshen up, go into the kitchen get a glass of fresh orange juice. Then only medication i started to take was a multivitamin tablet with a calcium zinc tablet once every morning. After wards i would eat some fresh fruits, go back into bed sleep for two hours or so. Then get up have a bath around lunch time with another glass of orange juice with fruits banana, apples and sweet melon. For supper some roast chicken fillets with a side of mash potatoes and salad.

So i continued this routine until i was able to take care of myself and do my chores which i started a little at a time i am not a 100% well but one day at a time.Recovering from Covid is not easy and fast even with medication. Even if i have to rest the entire day my body aches like a speeding truck knocked me. If i do any excersie it's worst as if i fell out a flying airplane.

Still confused as to how i got it,when i don't go out and everything comes home to me, i sanitize before using everything.

I pray those that are sick may God heal them soon so we all can be with our families...Ameen...

3
$ 0.00
Avatar for Moaliale
3 years ago

Comments

You should follow SOPs described by WHO.That are enough to secure yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago