Advise a friend

2 8
Avatar for Mmykel
Written by
3 years ago

Gabriel, a very good friend of mine, once employed his relative, his younger male cousin really; to work for him in a Telecom outlet.

After he might have forgiven the boy of series of atrocious acts for umpteen times. The boy finally darted away with a SIM card registration machine together with some funds that was left in his care; only to return after some days with what seem like a bad immiscible substance. The kind that would keep you close to the toilet if mistakenly swallowed, though not literal. I mean that he tendered an apology blended with excuses.

My friend is a good man. A man whose heart many trust. He couldn't get him arrested not even to outrightly send him away, he only asked him to hold on. He told him that he would have to consider his options.

My friend later came to seek my advice. I have long settled the case. Don't ask me what I did, maybe I'll share my verdict in a different post.

Right now I'm asking everyone here "what would you have told my friend, if he came to seek for your advice?"

Please share an honest answer, someone might learn a thing or two.

Image source: unsplash

4
$ 0.00

Comments

He'll stop working for Me, since it's not my fault that he did what he did, let the boy just go and look for work somewhere else

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice perspective

$ 0.00
3 years ago