Job Hunting: Reality Hits Me🏷️

11 48
Avatar for Mjoy-23.
2 years ago
My friend took this photo ♥

What was your first job as a teenager or young adult? Do those memories make you laugh out loud?

I thought after having a licensed will be an asset. Wherein you can be hired in any companies aligned in your four years course, but don't get me wrong😅 It's actually not! ( Except to those who excel in their the academic performance). But for a typical student like me, it's a tough journey again .

As being obsessed to start having a job, what I did was I photocopied my documents needed as many as possible. Every establishment that I passed through with an attached poster on it that state: HIRING or Looking for an individual who has been like this and that... and you can contact them through this email address / photo.

I will never have a single hesitation to submit my documents.

My patience towards hitting my goal, tested me again. But it never stop me to look for a job everyday.

Here are my experiences while finding a job:

👣 You can meet a lot of competitive applicants.

👣 I sometimes regret of not giving my best in acad areas.

👣Don't have enough money

👣 Skipping Meals

👣 Water and bread was my best friend 😅

👣Patience is the key.

👣If it's not destined to you, no matter how much you'd give your best it will never be yours.

👣 Never give up on your dreams.

Been applying to a lot companies but I don't receive any call. Even tried to apply in local may it be in municipal but I never been lucky.

Feeling hopeless and desperate. I apply again for the last time in international as domestic worker.

My father was saddened about my decision because he says : I sent you to college and you only worked as a helper.

I felt the guilt but what can I do. I keeo on explaining to him everything. I let him understand why I'd choose to worked there. Gladly, I convinced him! Indeed a supportive father♥️

I applied then by end of May and on yhe 1st week of June my application was made successfully. Undergone training for about 2 weeks, got my employer and on the middle of October, 2017. It was my first flight out ❤️

I took this photo ♥️

My secret : continue praying and asking Him, surely he will grant the desire in your heart 🙏

So this is my first real job at the age of 23 as a domestic helper, one of my job duties was to take charge at home. This was in 2017. Well, my first lesson in realizing the importance of being focus during the training is that you will never be afraid of things you're about to do.

I have been lucky enough to know that my employer has 2 kids. I’ve been interested in taking care of kids and some house hold chores too.

As a first timer to work abroad. I was mixed emotion. But I'm firm enough to choose this journey.

7
$ 8.35
$ 8.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Mjoy-23.
2 years ago

Comments

What a brave soul you are at such a young age you were able to go abroad. I really admire people who is firm with their decisions in pursuing life's journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When life hit us so hard. The only choice we've gotta make is to keep our eye on our goal and that is to stay firm. Anyway, thank you sir ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really wish I could be like you. I'm 26 and feel lost, I really don't know which way I'm going.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's okay🙂 For now you pray for a guidance and then it's better to well yourself on the things you really desired a lot. God bless ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you author! God bless you too. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ms. Marge, thank youuu bitw for you always lend an ear every time mag rant kus endless drama sa life. God was so good to open his door for me ( ani nga career). May he continue to light up our path 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What an interesting story charr murag karun pa hahahaha. Indeed it's tough to look for a job, we're so blessed to get one finally. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so tough ms, at the age of 23 you travelled away from your parents for work. I feel you maam alone with no freinds, no family to lean on..you must be lonly at that time. I am so proud of you maam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lgi bastag naa ta sa malisud nga kinabuhi wala gyd tay choice kundi e grab ang opportunity nga muabot 🤭Either we take it or leave it. Salamat sir 😅 Mkalingaw mn ni nga platform uy. Indeed, learning while earning gyd. At the same time mka motivate pa gyd sa atoa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, being a licensed is just a little bot asset but doesn't really. It's really hard to look a job here in phil. Even you are graduated in a choosen course and apply the related field is the hardest to get hired.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed miss! That's the sad reality here in our country ( but still it depends upon to those competent individual) ♥️

$ 0.00
2 years ago