When I became a Mom : Challenge for Moms

40 98
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

I saw different challenges in this platform and I thought of making one for all moms out there that would want to share some experiences and thoughts about motherhood.

One of the most fulfilling experience of a woman for me is becoming a mother. It changed me in so many ways and taught me new lessons. Now let me share to you 8 interesting changes and things When I became a Mom.

  • Buying more for my kids rather than me buying for myself.

Whenever I have extra money for buying clothes and other stuffs, when I go to department stores, instead of going to women or men's section, I always ended up going to kid's section looking for dresses, clothes for my kids. When I buy online, most of it are for my kids. It makes me happy seeing them wearing those clothes. I buy for myself when really needed.

  • Starting to Learn how to cook.

When me and my husband were not yet married I told him that I don't know how to cook and he said he will take charge. He is good in cooking and I am used that he is the one cooking for our food. But when my kids are growing I see the demand of learning new things. So I started to learn to cook some snacks and viand too. And I love how my kids appreciate the way I cook. I see the need to learn how to cook because I also need to prepare for my kid's food. It's not always good to just buy ready made foods or commercial biscuits, they should also taste some homemade snacks too.

One of my kid's favorite snack. Photo also posted in noise
  • Learn how to budget money and save money.

Kids are growing and their needs are also increasing. When they were still young, most of the budget are for food and baby/toddler stuff, but as they enter schooling, more are needed like school supplies, tuition, transportation. There is really a need to budget the money for many payables and bills. I also learned to really save money for emergency cases and for their fund.

  • Less Sleeping time.

Almost all moms can relate to this. When I become a mom, I really expected this to happen. Less sleeping time at night because I need to attend to my baby's needs. Feeding time, change diaper time and also taking time to let them fall asleep. There were times that the baby will wake up and play at late night or dawn. What I usually do when I am really tired is take turns with my husband. I will just have a nap and then he will be the one to take care for the baby for the mean time. When the baby sleeps, that's the time I can also sleep or do other things.

Photo from Pixabay

  • Physical Change.

I used to be thin when I was in my younger age and early marriage days. When I became a mom of 1, my weight increased and now I am a mom of 3, I really increased a lot of weight. Sometimes, I am telling myself that it's just alright, I'm a mother, this is just normal. But now, I realized that it's not healthy for me and I need to change for my kids also. I still want to see them grow, so I would go for a healthy lifestyle. I may not be as thin as before but I would like to be healthy for my family.

Photo from Pixabay
  • Always enjoying talking about my kids.

It is always fun to talk about my kids. When I am with my friends who are also mothers, we usually share chit chats about our children. What are our practices, struggles and also our kid's winnings. I enjoy sharing the little achievements of my children to other people especially to our family.

  • Finding ways to have an extra income.

When I became I mom, I really see the need for extra income since the needs of our children are really increasing. So I engage myself to online selling - selling arts and crafts materials, skin care products and also preloved items. I also look for online opportunities like online surveys and thank God I found this platform, so helpful for me.

  • Learning to appreciate little things.

Seeing the little milestones of my kids really made me appreciate them. From the time they learn how to giggle as a respond to "funny faces", from the first time they say "Mama" and "Papa", for the first time they learn how to walk, the time they start to learn how to sing, how to write. I really appreciate all of those. Their simple family drawings made me happy, that they appreciate the value of family. I am proud of every milestone of our children.

Closing thoughts

Becoming a mom is a gift from the Lord. It is a blessing to take hold of your kids and be able to nurture and take care of them. We should show our children our unconditional love. Motherhood as they say is learned and it is a never ending process. It's from kid's birth until they grow and make their own family.

Photo from Pixabay

So that's all. So for all mothers out there, this might be interesting to you. Feel free to join in yourselves and you can tag other moms too.

Lead Image: Image by one_life from Pixabay 

Links :

If you have a passion in writing you are very much welcome in read.cash

👉https://read.cash/r/MizLhaine

And if you want shorter messages, see you in Noise

👉https://noise.cash/u/MizLhaine


16
$ 6.45
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @eommaZel
$ 0.10 from @Zhyne06
+ 8
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

Ohh I didn’t this earlier 😅 I published my article in this topic today

$ 0.03
2 years ago

It's ok, you can make it anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the first article I read today. And I am glad that I did. Being a mother is indeed one of God's greatest way to shower love an d compassion to others. I know it is not easy but I think you're doing just fine. I will definitely join this challenge, will start writing this weekend.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for dropping by. Yes, I am fine because all things are learned through time. Please do tag me when you write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will join this challenge soon. 😁

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Go go. Please do tag me dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh i can't agree more with this list. I am surely joining in this challenge sis... i will start making my draft...

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Go Mommy, I would really love to read it. I know relate tayo sa mga nakalista, I know meron din akong mga nalista, na adyan sa inyo kaya excited din ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a responsible mother you are. Before becoming a mother, we should be ready to sacrifice our personal desires for the sake of the family. Yes, we should not forget to take care of ourselves but family comes first. Congrats for doing what you can for the family.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for that kind words. Yes, motherhood means sacrifice but not to the point of not taking care of ourselves too, how could we perform the Momma job if we are weak already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That is absolute truth :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are an amazing mom po. I remember ny mom noong bata pa ako, mahiroa yung buhay kaya kahit isusubo nlang niya, binibigay niya pa sakin. Being a mother is the hardest job ever. And sana ma appreciate lahat ng kids yung mga sacrifices ng parents natin.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay, agree ako dyan, yong ibibigay lahat, naremember ko yong mom ko at marami din akong natutunan sa kanya. Ang reward ng pagiging ina ang ang saya ng mga anak.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pa akong anak but marami na akong mga pamangkin and furbabies so relate pa rin. Yung mas bumili pa ako para sa kanila kesa para sa akin. At marami din akong sacrifices para sa kanila. So relate pa rin ako kahit papano.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nabasa ko nga sa isang article - leejhen's article na marami kang pamangkin and you love and take care of them so much. Yong pagiging mother daw, hindi lng naman naipapakita sa mga anak lang talaga, pati sa mga extended family like pamangkins and furbabies. I admire your for that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa ako mommy pero sa nakikita ko sa mga friends ko na mommy na or di na tayo lalayo, sa mama ko, I can say na, challenging/mahirap/maraming changes ang mangyayari talaga sa isang mommy.

Maraming kailang isipin na makakadagdag sa stress o kung ano pa man..

Kaya naman, saludong-saludo talaga ako sa mga nanays out there na kayang-kaya gawin ang lahat para sa pamilya, especially na sa mga anak nila..☺️

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Salamat sa saludo mo sa aming mga moms, some time, you will be one too, God willing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hihi.. Oo naman Ms. Lhaine, you're welcome❤️❤️❤️ Hmm.. sana nga, soonest..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi pa ko mom, pero bat nakarelate ako tita mommy lang role ko, pero sizz the feels, we're on the same page, perobthe happiness that they brought namn to us is much worth sa mga sleepless nights.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay Hi5 pala kayo ni @bmjc98, mga ulirang tita mommy. Iba talaga ang saya pag nakikita natin silang masaya, healthy at growing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate ako sis.😁 Marami talagang magbabago kapag nanay ka na. Physically, mentally at emotionally lahat yan magbabago.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ay sinabi mo pa, may mga hormonal imbalance pa, yong minsan iiyak ka na walang rason.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you sis, ganyan din ako as a mom kahit wala ng akin basta meron lang sa baby ko. Thank you for this article it helps me broaden my idea to write

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, we always want the best for our kids. Yes, yes, we can write anything in here. you can participate too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yay thank you I’ll start my draft na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much! Especially in sleepless nights lalong lalo if it's your first time of being a mother struggle is real talaga.🙂

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yong sleepless night talaga ang isa sa common at pinauna mong nararanasan as a mom, pero as time goes by, nag aadjust din body natin. Thanks God talaga sa strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much kaayo sis oi ,uunahin talaga natin mga anak natin bago yung para sa atin no?ganyan talaga magmahal ang isang ina 😊

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yes, and we now understand our moms when we become a mom ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me sleeping tlga 😂 Lalo at breastfeeding ako. Nasanay nko ng pahising gising sa gabi .

$ 0.03
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Sleeping talaga ang common. yong ang baby natin gagawing pantulog ang pagdede, ayaw pa bitawan na tulog na naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww I cooking wasn't my forte too and I wants to learn too how.. 🤩

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Go go para ikaw na ang magiging cook sa bahay nyo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's true that mothers are willing to sacrifice everything for their kids, may kasabihan nga po na "isusubo na lang pero ibibigay pa sa mga anak" I know that your a good mother po, as time goes by kahit na mahirap, makita mo lng yung mga anak mo na masaya, nawawala nadin yung mga pagod na nararamdaman mo po.❤🥰🥰

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Yong pagdating mo ng bahay, kahit pagod na pagod ka from work, they will say "MAMA" plus nakangiti plus may yakap pa, wala ang pagod for the day and ready na for kid's time. Salamat pala for the sponsorship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These feelings are not just for moms alone. As a father, I feel those goosebumps when we had our first baby. The while world was mine at her arrival.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing. When we had our first baby, my husband also was there, waiting for him to arrive the outside world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweehh sissy, relate much ako sayo. Lahat talaga relate. Hirap mag adjust pero kalaunan nagiging easy na lang at parang normal. Gagawa din ako ng article na ganito mareng sis ☺️ okay lang ba?

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Ok na ok na gumawa ka ng article related to this, anyone can participate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago