The Value of Customer Feedback

8 20
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

If you are observed something different with the product you usually buy, what would you do? Just let it be? or call the customer service ? or post it in social media? I have seen some post in social media about some products with defects like softdrinks with something inside in it. But what's really the most right thing to do? I think it's to call the customer service and tell them about what you observed.

Image from Pixabay

I have done this two times already. The first one is with a Multi-purpose cleaner product in which I observed that it has a different texture compared to what I usually buy before. I look for the email address in the customer service and emailed them about what I observed and sent them a video. The customer service right away replied and ask me on details of the batch, where it was purchased, the date of purchase. They assured me that they will look into it. In exchange of my feedback, they gave me a discount voucher for an online purchase in their online store.

The 2nd one is just recently, on a puto mix that I usually buy. I've been cooking this Puto Mix for a year already and I know how it taste, but this time, there was something different in the taste. So, I right away look for the email address and sent them a video of the puto I cooked and told them about my feedback. On the same day, they contacted me asking about the details of expiration, the batch, the store where I bought it. The customer representative explained to me what they are going to do. They will look for the sample products left in the factory with the same batch, cook it and verify if there is really wrong. But she explained that before the products will go out to the market, it passed the QA and there might be other factors that might contribute to the product change. It could be the handling, storage , transport of which I totally understand. They will also buy a product with same batch from the same store from which I bought it for them to try it as well. I see how they value the feedback of the customers. As an exchange to my feedback and as exchange of the product I bought that we have not eaten, they sent me packs of puto mix and other products of their company.

This way, I really feel that my feedbacks are valued. Aside from they are giving me free products or vouchers, I feel that I helped them in improving their products. For me, there is always a proper venue, channel and way for providing product feedback. Product feedbacks can help the manufacturers improve their products and services. We have seen some products recalled or pulled out from the stores because something is wrong about it. So when you observed something different with the products you are buying, document it properly and send it to the customer service.

Do you have same experiences before? I would love to know through your comments.

6.18.2022

~MizLhaine

4
$ 3.12
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @JLoberiza
+ 3
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

That is good business practice, taking into consideration the feedback from customers and improving the quality of the product.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't complain much about the product if something is wrong. But in some cases, when the product is expired or damaged. That is the time to contact the customer service.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am also doing the same for expired and damaged products. Sometimes, we just let things be because the process is long. Once you contact the customer service there are some verifications that will happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you are right there is the proper place to complain instead of posting it on social media.That way the company can address the problem properly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for the confirmation. Indeed companies are making ways on how to improve their products.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i haven't done that really so hopefully next time, I can share it to the customer service if I observe something wrong

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, try it and let's see how they respond.

$ 0.00
1 year ago