Preparing for Face-to-Face classes of the kids

13 36
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

It has been two years that kids were not able to go to school because of the pandemic. Time flies so fast too, that I have now have 2 gradeschoolers! Eilan is Grade 2 and Lianne is Grade 1. We enrolled them to the same school. The school now is preparing for the face to face classes which will start on August 22, 2022. My kids and I are excited for the incoming class! During the enrolment period, the school handed us with a list of requirements.

A grooming kit and school supplies. These requirements are intended for the whole year of classes.

At the time of writing, I was not able to prepare the requirements and have not bought some in the list yet. Last night when I organized their things, I made an inventory of the items that we already have at home. I also think of recycling notebooks that were not totally used in the last school year. This way, I will not buy all in the list.

Flexing my desktop cabinet from Shoppee

When we had our quick trip in Davao we were able to buy them pair of shoes. It's a good thing that they were there so that we can see if the shoes really fits them. We also buy school bags.

On their school uniforms, for Lianne, I was looking for preloved school uniforms, this is much cheaper compared to the new one. Good thing I have a friend who has a child in the same school and she offered me preloved school uniforms. For Eilan, I have one set previously and I am adding up another set, I had a good buy during the sale in Central Warehouse for the pants.

I love to see Facebook posts on how moms here in our place prepared for the face to face classes of the kids. At the same time, I am a bit of "pressured" but, I tell myself that I should not be. Each mom has its own pacing, each mom have its own way of preparing. My ways are looking for options on how I can save in buying, considering practicality without compromising the quality.

We also subjected our kids to vaccination, only fully vaccinated kids are allowed to go to school. This Saturday, the school will have the orientation and we will know what will be the schedules and the protocols that we need to follow.

I am happy that my kids are on its way to have face to face classes and I pray to God that they will be safe.

How about you? Do you have kids, nephews, nieces who will be having to face to face classes or already started their classes? What are the preparations you made? I would really to know your thoughts and tips.

Lead Image: Covid kids vector created by felicities - www.freepik.com

MizLhaine

8.19.2022

8
$ 2.41
$ 2.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 4
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Well I don't have kids yet but here in my country kids just vacate and they will resume next month I wish your kids safety resumption

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for sharing that. Their school is promoting progressive face to face classes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a nephew going to school, for face to face classes, but he is not vaccinated and her mother doesn't want him to be vaccinated because she is scared of the effect on her child.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy that the school of my kids are welcoming even those not vaccinated, but you know as a way of ensuring the health of the kids, I am subjecting them for vaccination.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am dumbfounded on lots of requirements that children need to bring, I think the face to face is continued but everyone is required to be vaccinated. Here on Manila, in monday, face to face will resume and I seen a lot of memes on facebook.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes maraming requirements pero pang whole year na yan. Mas maganda talaga face to face para magkaalaman na sa mga work ng kids. hehehe. Kumusta naman dyan now?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah! For sure excited na yung mga bata na mag.f2f na.. Yung mga younger cousins ko, ngayon Monday f2f classes na din sila.

Nung dati, yung ako pa ang nag.aaral, nag.re.recycle din ako nang mga lumang gamit para hindi na bumili ulit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hello @renren16 namiss kita. yes, sobrang saya nila sa face to face classes, madaming stories pag uwi. I am one of those moms talaga na advocate ng recycling, super nasasayangan ako ng mga gamit na pwede pa gamitin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat ganyan mizlhaine nuh. Recycling. Less gasto pag ganun. Magagamit pa yung pwede pang magamit para hindi din masayang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, ganyan talaga dapat. Mahilig talaga ako sa mga bagay na less gasto, halos lahat ng damit ko ukay2. hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo mizlhaine yan po ang tama para tipid po mizlhaine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure excited ang mga kids magface to face. Next week pasukan na rin ni Jigz and glad all sorted na ako sa mga gamit nila.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, pati parents excited na, may mark na ang calendar namin! Wow, good things na prepare mo na. ako on-going pa, andami pa work load sa office.

$ 0.00
1 year ago